Affiliated Offices


Administrative structure
 

Dalhousie Student Affairs Administrative Structure [PDF - 29 KB]


Student Affairs Units

 

Many campus services have returned to in-person operations. In some cases, online or remote service is continuing alongside in-person offerings.  Please visit the individual unit websites or Dal’s COVID-19 Information and Updates page for the latest details.

Agricultural Campus Student Success Centre

Dairy Building
11 River Rd., Truro
tel: 902-893-6672
fax: 902-893-6545
ssdalac@dal.ca
dal.ca/agstudentsuccess

Director, Student Success Centre, Agricultural Campus

Justin Fox
tel: 902-896-7022
justin.fox@dal.ca

Bissett Student Success Centre (Academic Advising and Careers)

Student Union Building, rm. 426
6136 University Ave.
tel: 902-494-3077 (Advising)
tel:  902-494-3537 (Careers)
fax: 902-494-6797
advising@dal.ca
dal.ca/studentsuccess
career.services@dal.ca

Director, Advising and Careers

Karen McCrank
tel: 902-494-4120
karen.mccrank@dal.ca

 

Black Student Advising Centre

1321 Edward St., 2nd floor
tel: 902-494-6648
fax: 902-494-8013
bsac2@dal.ca
dal.ca/bsac

Black Student Advisor

Oluronke Taiwo
tel: 902-494-2210
cell: 902-880-4602
taiwooa@dal.ca

Careers

Student Union Building, rm. 426
6136 University Ave.
tel: 902-494-3537

Director, Advising and Careers

Karen McCrank
tel: 902-494-4120
karen.mccrank@dal.ca

 

Indigenous Student Centre

1321 Edward Street, 1st floor
dal.ca/indigenous

Indigenous Student Advisors

Michele Graveline
tel: 902-494-8863
fax: 902-494-3875
indigenous.centre@dal.ca
mgraveline@dal.ca

Elora Gehue
tel: 902-494-8863
fax: 902-494-3875
indigenous.centre@dal.ca
elora.gehue@dal.ca

International Centre

LeMarchant Place, 1st floor
1246 LeMarchant St.
tel: 902-494-1566
international.centre@dal.ca
dal.ca/international

Interim Director, International Centre

Justin Fox
tel: 902-494-1735
justin.fox@dal.ca
 

Multifaith Services

Student Union Building, rm. 407
tel: 902-494-2287
fax: 902-494-2698
multifaith@dal.ca
dal.ca/multifaith

Coordinating Chaplain
Robyn Brown-Hewitt
tel: 902-494-2287
robyn.brown-hewitt@dal.ca
 


 

Residence Life

tel: 902-494-7077

Director, Residence Life

Jeff Wilson
tel: 902-494-1485
jd.wilson@dal.ca

Residence Life Managers
(Howe Hall)

tel: 902-494-1055
Faiza Nauman
faiza.nauman@dal.ca
Tanaka Shumba
tanaka.shumba@dal.ca
Residence Life Manager (Risley Hall)
Max Toulch
tel: 902-494-1083
mtoulch@dal.ca

Residence Life Manager (LeMarchant Place, Gerard Hall, Non-Traditional Residences, Residence Engagement Leaders)

Cade Sheridan
tel: 902-494-2933
cade.sheridan@dal.ca

Residence Life Manager (Shirreff Hall)

Kewoba Carter
tel: 902-494-2116
kewoba.carter@dal.ca

 

Student Accessibility Centre

Killam Memorial Library, rm. G28, main level
6225 University Ave.
tel: 902-494-2836
fax: 902-494-6797
access@dal.ca
dal.ca/access

Director, Student Academic Success
Quenta Adams
tel: 902-494-1924
quenta.adams@dal.ca

Manager, Student Accessibility Centre
Jen Davis
tel:  902-494-6824
jen.davis@dal.ca

 

Student Affairs Communications and Marketing


studentlife@dal.ca
dal.ca/sacomms

Director, Student Affairs Communications and Marketing

Lisa Holmes
tel:
lisa.holmes@dal.ca

 

Student Conduct Office

Student Union Building, rm. 442
6136 University Ave.
dal.ca/think

Manager, Student Conduct

Position Currently Vacant
tel: 902-494-7447
@dal.ca

Student Health & Wellness Centre

LeMarchant Place, 2nd floor
1246 LeMarchant St.
tel: 902-494-2171
fax: 902-494-6872
dal.ca/studenthealth

Medical Director, Student Health and Wellness

Glenn Andrea
902-494-2171
gandrea@dal.ca

Director, Counselling and Psychological Services, Student Health and Wellness

David Pilon
tel: 902-494-2081
david.pilon@dal.ca

 

Director of Operations, Student Health and Wellness

Krista Cross
902-494-1252
krista.cross@dal.ca

Student Engagement

Student Union Building, rm. 446
6136 University Ave.
tel: 902-494-7077
dal.ca/campuslife

Director, Assessment and Special Projects, Student Affairs

Heather Doyle
tel: 902-494-6456
heather.doyle@dal.ca

 

Manager, Student Development and Programming

Rigel Biscione Cruz
tel: 902-494-4306
rigel.biscione@dal.ca

     

Studying for Success

Student Union Building rm. 426
6136 University Ave.
tel. 902-494-3077
sfs@dal.ca
dal.ca/sfs

Coordinator, Studying for Success

Jessica Chubb
902-494-2468
jessica.chubb@dal.ca

Writing Centre

Killam Memorial Library, rm. G28, main level
6225 University Ave.
tel: 902.494.1963
writingcentre@dal.ca
dal.ca/writingcentre

Coordinator, Operations, Writing Centre

Janice MacDonald-Eddington
tel: 902.494.7889
janice.eddington@dal.ca

Writing Advisor, Faculty of Agriculture

ssdalac@dal.ca