Our Team

Our Team

Meet our team at the Faculty of Open Learning & Career Development. We're here to help you meet your learning needs. Our team includes instructors and administrative staff from our English Language Studies department, the Transition Year Program and Executive Education

Manager, People and Culture
Email: Drew.Affleck@dal.ca
Drew Affleck 250x250
Instructor, English Language Studies Department
Email: Mayur.Agravat@dal.ca
Mayer Agravat
Director of Finance
Email: Oluseyi.Ajewole@dal.ca
Oluseyi Ajewole 250x250
Instructional Designer
Email: s.akhtar-alwazeer@dal.ca
Saira Akhtar-Alwazeer
Director, Technologies, Operations & Communication Programs
Email: Udeni.Amit@dal.ca
Udeni Amit, 250x250
Program Manager, Professional & Leadership Studies
Email: Jesse.Balanyk@dal.ca
Jesse Balanyk 250x250
Instructor, English Language Studies Department
Email: sj.blenkhorn@dal.ca
Sarah Jane Blenkhorn 250x250
Destiny Solutions Specialist
Email: Billie.Boles@dal.ca
Technology Support Specialist
Email: Martin.Burns@Dal.Ca
Martin Burns 250x250
Instructor, English Language Studies Department
Email: nburgoyn@dal.ca
Natalie Burgoyne 250x250
Director, Professional Certificates, Career Essentials and Accreditations
Topics:  Adult Education
Email: Erin.Careless@dal.ca
Erin Careless 250x250
Educational Developer
Email: sherry.carmont@Dal.Ca
Sherry Carmont 250x250 B
Program Assistant, Professional & Leadership Studies
Email: Hilary.Dominey@dal.ca
Hilary Dominey
Accounts Payable Clerk
Email: Nilanthi.Edirisinghe@dal.ca
Nilanthi Edirisinghe 250x250
Project Manager - Recognition of Prior Learning
Email: ch301266@dal.ca
Chris Fevens 250x250
Acting Instructional Design and Curriculum Manager, English Language Studies Department
Email: Tracy.Franz@dal.ca
Tracy Franz
Director, Enrollment, Student Success and Advising & University Preparation Programs
Email: Jennifer.Hann@Dal.Ca
Jennifer Hann 250x250
Instructor, English Language Studies Department
Email: laura.herrerag@dal.ca
Laura Herrera
Project Director, Nova Scotia Microcredentialing Framework
Email: Shawn.Jolemore@dal.ca
Shawn Jolemore 250x250
Instructor, English Language Studies Department
Email: hideyo.kawashima@dal.ca
Hideyo Kawashima
Instructor, English Language Studies Department
Email: Andrea.King@dal.ca
Andrea King
Instructor, English Language Studies Department
Email: Miguel.King@dal.ca
Miguel King
Acting Program Manager, English Language Studies Department
Email: tianze.kong@dal.ca
Tianze Kong 250x250
Executive Administrator
Email: cathy.lee@dal.ca
Cathy M Lee 250x250
Accounts Receivable Clerk
Email: Pradeep.Lelwala@dal.ca
Pradeep Lelwala 250x250
Registration Officer, English Language Studies Department
Email: tianqi.liu@dal.ca
Tianqi Liu 250x250
Project Manager, DalOpen (Operations)
Email: Keiron.Lock@dal.ca
KeironLock 250x250
Director, English Language Studies and University Access
Topics:  Linguistics, English Language Studies
Email: jennifermacdonald@dal.Ca
Jennifer Macdonald 250x250
Program Manager (Acting), Management and Technical Programs
Email: MacDonald.Mark@dal.ca
Mark MacDonald 250x250
Director of Information Management
Email: kate.macinnes@dal.ca
Kate MacInnes 250x250
Data Communications Officer
Email: darcy.macphail@dal.ca
Darcy MacPhail 250x250
Instructor, English Language Studies Department
Email: amaier@dal.ca
AnnaMaier
Program Manager, University Preparation
Email: James.Martin@dal.ca
James Martin 250x250
Marketing & Communications Coordinator
Email: Breanne.Markotich@dal.ca
Breanne Markotich 250x250
Executive Director, Mentoring Plus Strategy
Email: Gordon.Michael@dal.ca
Gordon Michael 250x250
Program Support, Management and Technical Programs
Email: Linda.Minor@dal.ca
Linda Minor 250x250
Instructor, English Language Studies Department
Email: Kristopher.mitchell@dal.ca
Kris Mitchell
Associate Director, English Language Studies Department
Email: Ayesha.mushtaq@dal.ca
Ayesha Mushtaq
Director, Community Partnerships and Projects
Email: myersja@dal.ca
Jeff Myers 250x250
Academic Director, CEBS Program
Email: ann.oneill@dal.ca
Associate Director, Fleet School
Email: Sean.Piercey@Dal.Ca
Sean Piercey
Director of Marketing & Communications
Email: mfpower@Dal.Ca
MaryEleanor 250x250
Program Manager, Canadian Credit Union Association
Email: arusinak@dal.ca
Tony Rusinak250x250
Manager, Microcredentialing
Email: cindy.russell@dal.ca
Cindy Russell 250x250
Instructor, English Language Studies Department
Email: gerry.russo@dal.ca
Gerry Russo
Registration Officer, Student Services Team
Email: Kim.Stewart@Dal.Ca
Kim Stewart 250x250
Student Services Officer
Email: Denise.Sullivan@Dal.Ca
Denise Sullivan 250x250
Dean
Topics:  Continuing Education
Email: Dianne.Tyers@dal.ca
Dianne Tyers 250x250
Program Manager, Adult Learning and Teaching Initiatives
Email: Dawne.Walker@Dal.Ca
DawneWalker 250x250
Registration Officer, Student Services Team
Email: Gena.Walsh@Dal.Ca
Gena Walsh 250x250
Program Manager, Corporate Solutions
Email: el456332@dal.ca
Instructor, English Language Studies Department
Email: sworthin@dal.ca
Samuel Worthington