Our Instructors

All the teaching staff of Dalhousie University's English Language Studies department hold graduate degrees and have a minimum of 10 years’ teaching experience. They have taught at universities and institutes across Canada and in dozens of countries around the world.

Please click on any of these links to see a profile on any of these instructors:

Instructor, English Language Studies Department
Email: Mayur.Agravat@dal.ca
Mayer Agravat
Instructor, English Language Studies Department
Email: sj.blenkhorn@dal.ca
Sarah Jane Blenkhorn 250x250
Instructor, English Language Studies Department
Email: nburgoyn@dal.ca
Acting Instructional Design and Curriculum Manager, English Language Studies Department
Email: Tracy.Franz@dal.ca
Tracy Franz
Instructor, English Language Studies Department
Email: laura.herrerag@dal.ca
Laura Herrera
Instructor, English Language Studies Department
Email: hideyo.kawashima@dal.ca
Hideyo Kawashima
Instructor, English Language Studies Department
Email: Andrea.King@dal.ca
Andrea King
Instructor, English Language Studies Department
Email: Miguel.King@dal.ca
Miguel King
Program Director, English Language Studies Department
Email: jennifermacdonald@dal.Ca
Jennifer Macdonald 250x250
Instructor, English Language Studies Department
Email: amaier@dal.ca
AnnaMaier
Instructor, English Language Studies Department
Email: Kristopher.mitchell@dal.ca
Kris Mitchell
Associate Director, English Language Studies Department
Email: Ayesha.mushtaq@dal.ca
Ayesha Mushtaq
Instructor, English Language Studies Department
Email: kate.purcell@dal.ca
Instructor, English Language Studies Department
Email: gerry.russo@dal.ca
Gerry Russo
Instructor, English Language Studies Department
Email: sworthin@dal.ca
Samuel Worthington

Our staff

Acting Program Manager, English Language Studies Department
Email: tianze.kong@dal.ca
Tianze Kong 250x250
Registration Officer, English Language Studies Department
Email: tianqi.liu@dal.ca
Tianqi Liu 250x250