Contact

Please note that many Student Affairs staff are working remotely due to the COVID-19 pandemic.  Staff members can be contacted at their email address.

Suite 323–331, Henry Hicks Academic Administration Building
Dalhousie University
6299 South Street
P.O. Box 15000
Halifax, NS  B3H 4R2
tel: 902.494.8021
fax: 902.494.6848
student.affairs@dal.ca
dal.ca/studentaffairs

Vice-Provost, Student Affairs (Acting)
Verity Turpin
tel:  902.494.8021
tel: 902.494.7153
E-Mail:  verity.turpin@dal.ca
Microsoft Teams Calendar Meeting Invitations: vpsa@dal.ca

Administrative Assistant to the Vice-Provost, Student Affairs and Assistant Vice-Provost, Student Affairs
Cheryl Smith
tel: 902.494.8021
cheryl.smith@dal.ca

Acting Assistant Vice-Provost, Student Affairs
Emily Huner
tel: 
emily.huner@dal.ca

Director, Finance and Administration, Student Affairs
Beth Renouf
tel: 902.494.6841
beth.renouf@dal.ca

Interim Director, Human Resources, Student Affairs
Dan Bubar
tel: 902.494.2139
dan.bubar@dal.ca

Assistant Vice-Provost, Student Affairs and University Registrar
Adam Robertson
tel:  902.494.1109
adam.robertson@dal.ca
(Office Location:  Main Level, Henry Hicks Academic Administration Building)

Director, Assessment and Special Projects
Heather Doyle
tel:  (902) 494-6456
heather.doyle@dal.ca

Director, Student Affairs Communications and Marketing
Lisa Holmes
tel: 
lisa.holmes@dal.ca

Ombudsperson
Position Search Currently Underway.  New Hire Will Report to the Provost Office
tel: 902.494.2815
ombuds@dal.ca
(Office Location:  4th Floor, Student Union Building)