Office of the Dean

Dean's Office, Faculty of Engineering
Dalhousie University
5217 Morris St.
4th Floor O'Brien Hall
P.O. Box 15000
Halifax, NS B3H 4R2 Canada

Telephone: (902) 494-8431
Fax: (902) 492-0011

Office Directory

Dean of Engineering 
Dr. John Newhook 
(902) 494-6217

Assistant Dean, EDIA
Dr. Sherida Sherry Hassanali 
(902) 221-8013

Assistant Dean, Co-op
Dr. Ronald Pelot 
(902) 494-6113

Director, Finance and Administration
Sara Lavender

Faculty Administrator
Ken Rice
(902) 431-0410

Manager, Finance
Allison Greenidge-Joseph
(902) 494-3932

Research Administrator
Elizabeth MacDonald
(902) 494-6030

Website Administrator
Suja Vinu

Executive Assistant to the Dean
Amanda Pottie
(902) 494-3267

Associate Dean of Research
Dr. Peter VanBerkel
(902) 494-4232

Senior Director of Development, Advancement
Christine Baker
(902) 223-6617

Manager, Communications, Marketing & Outreach
Theresa Anne Salah

Manager, Alumni Engagement & Donor Relations
Jessica Farrell

Manager, Facilities and Safety
Liane Sandula​

Environmental Health and Safety Specialist, Industrial Safety and Engineering
Camille Simpson
(902) 471-3122 

Director, Melda Murray Student Centre
Brooke Edwards​

Graduate Admissions
Fax: (902) 492-3011