Contact

Office of the Dean

Dean's Office, Faculty of Engineering
Dalhousie University
5217 Morris St.
4th Floor O'Brien Hall
P.O. Box 15000
Halifax, NS B3H 4R2 Canada

Telephone: (902) 494-8431
Fax: (902) 492-0011

Office Directory

Dean of Engineering
Dr. John Newhook
(902) 494-6217
deaneng@dal.ca

Assistant Dean, Students
Scott Bishop
scottbishop@dal.ca

Director, Melda Murray Student Centre
Brooke Edwards
brooke.edwards@dal.ca​

Director, Finance and Administration
Ross Foley
(790) 693-2330
ross.foley@dal.ca

Faculty Administrator
Ken Rice 
(902) 431-0410
ken.rice@dal.ca

Administrative Coordinator
Allison Greenidge-Joseph
(902) 494-3932
allisong.joseph@dal.ca

Research Administrator
Elizabeth MacDonald
(902) 494-6030
elizabeth.macdonald@dal.ca

Faculty Support Engineer
TBA

 

Executive Assistant to the Dean
Amanda Pottie
(902) 494-3267
amanda.pottie@dal.ca

Assistant Dean, Diversity and Equity
Vacant

Assistant Dean, Advancement
Christine Baker
(902) 223-6617
christine.baker@dal.ca

Manager, Alumni Engagement & Donor Relations
Jessica Farrell
jessica.farrell@dal.ca

Manager, Facilities and Safety
Liane Sandula
(902) 494-7852
liane.sandula@dal.ca​

Manager, Communications, Marketing & Outreach
Theresa Anne Salah
theresa.salah@dal.ca

Environmental Health and Safety Specialist, Industrial Safety and Engineering
Camille Simpson
(902) 471-3122
camille.simpson@dal.ca 

 

Graduate Admissions

Email: eng.grad@dal.ca
Fax: (902) 492-3011