Contact

Office of the Dean

Dean's Office, Faculty of Engineering
Dalhousie University
5217 Morris St.
4th Floor O'Brien Hall
P.O. Box 15000
Halifax, NS B3H 4R2 Canada

Telephone: (902) 494-8431
Fax: (902) 492-0011

Office Directory

Dean of Engineering
Dr. John Newhook
902-494-6217
deaneng@dal.ca

Assistant Dean, Students
TBA

Director, Finance and Administration
Ruth Murray
(902) 494-6019
ruth.murray@dal.ca

Alumni & Communications Officer
Merilyn A. Layne
merilyn@dal.ca

Research Administrator
Elizabeth MacDonald
(902) 494-6030
elizabeth.macdonald@dal.ca

Environmental Health & Safety Technician
Marius Normore
(902) 494-6715
marius.normore@dal.ca

Faculty Support Engineer
Reg Peters
IDEA 319
(902) 494-2209
reg.peters@dal.ca

Executive Assistant to the Dean
Amanda Pottie
(902) 494-3267
amanda.pottie@dal.ca

Assistant Dean, Diversity and Equity
Dr. Amyl Ghanem
902-494-3225
amyl.ghanem@dal.ca

Manager, Facilities and Safety
Liane Sandula
(902) 494-7852
liane.sandula@dal.ca​

Development Officer, Engineering & Architecture
Terri Mann
(902) 494-2071
terri.mann@dal.ca

Director, Melda Murray Student Centre
Brooke Edwards
brooke.edwards@dal.ca​

Administrative Coordinator
Allison Greenridge-Joseph
(902) 494-3932
allisong.joseph@dal.ca

Graduate Admissions

Email: eng.grad@dal.ca
Fax: (902) 492-3011