Faculty

Since the MSc in Business program is thesis-based, you must identify (a) potential research supervisor(s) in your application (to be included in your statement of research interests). To identify (a) potential research supervisor(s), we recommend you contact and discuss your research ideas with the potential supervisor(s) before you submit your application. Please note that contacting and getting any answers from the potential supervisor(s) does not guarantee the acceptance of your admission. The decision for the admission to our program will be based on your completed application with all supporting documents.

Finance concentration

Iraj Fooladi
iraj.fooladi@dal.ca
Bond portfolio strategies; Corporate social responsibilities; Sustainable finance; Issues in corporate dinance
Available to supervise in 2020/2021 & 2021/2022

Gregory Hebb
gregory.hebb@dal.ca
Financial institutions; Mutual funds; Sustainable finance
Available to supervise in 2020/2021 & 2021/2022

Rick Nason
richard.nason@dal.ca
Applications of complexity science; Entropy measures of asset prices
Available to supervise in 2020/2021 & 2021/2022

Maria Pacurar
maria.pacurar@dal.ca
FinTech, Market microstructure; High-frequency data; Asset pricing
Available to supervise in 2021/2022

Oumar Sy
oumar.sy@dal.ca
Efficiency tests; International finance; International diversification; Asset allocation and portfolio management; Corporate finance and event studies; Corporate governance; Political economy and financial markets; Derivative pricing; Financial econometrics
Available to supervise in 2020/2021 & 2021/2022

Yonggan Zhao
yonggan.zhao@dal.ca
Optimal portfolio investment and management; Derivatives pricing models; Optimal capital structure; Credit rating and derivatives
Available to supervise in 2020/2021 & 2021/2022

Jun Zhou
j.zhou@dal.ca
Corporate payout policy; Corporate cash holdings; Investments
Available to supervise in 2020/2021 & 2021/2022

Management concentration

Binod Sundararajan
binod@dal.ca
Diversity and organizational effectiveness (development of the TAEC model); Social constructivist approaches to teaching business ethics; Evolutionary perspectives for strategic communication and public relations; Organizational mediocrity and the local maxima trap; Organizational leadership education; Cross-cultural practices in business and finance
Available to supervise in 2021/2022

Dana Kabat-Farr
kabatfarr@dal.ca
Understanding workplace social experiences: Workplace incivility, sexual harassment, gender harassment; Interpersonal citizenship behaviour; Diversity and inclusion in organizations
Available to supervise in 2021/2022

James Barker
j.barker@dal.ca
Learning from information systems in healthcare sectors; Identifying behavioural factors in organizational safety; Assessing public and regulatory policy in community pharmacies
Available to supervise in 2021/2022

Heidi Weigand
heidi.weigand@dal.ca
Leadership development in healthcare; Motivating inter-generational and inter-cultural workplace dynamics; Developing leader and follower resiliency
Available to supervise in 2021/2022

Anika Cloutier
anika.cloutier@dal.ca
Understanding antecedents to leadership behaviours and leader emergence; Work-family intervace; Mental health; Gender and work
Available to supervise in 2021/2022

MIS concentration

Bo Yu
bo.yu@dal.ca
Technological agency; Information systems use, design and assessment; Negotiation and auction online; Healthcare analytics
Available to supervise in 2020/2021 & 2021/2022

Kyung Young Lee
kyunglee@dal.ca
Online product reviews; Text-mining; Smart tourism; Smart tools and applications; Corporate use of social media; Human-AI interactions
Available to supervise in 2020/2021 & 2021/2022

Paola Gonzalez
paola.gonzalez@dal.ca
Leadership role of the CIO; Strategic role of information systems and technology; IT innovation; IT use in healthcare sectors
Available to supervise in 2020/2021 & 2021/2022

Qi Deng
qi.deng@dal.ca
Business analytics; Computer-mediated communication; Brand linguistics; Social media marketing; Design science
Available to supervise in 2020/2021 & 2021/2022

Marketing concentration

Hamed Aghakhani
aghakhani@dal.ca
Advertising; Consumer behaviour; Creativity; Cause-related marketing; Health marketing
Available to supervise in 2020/2021 & 2021/2022

Hélène Deval
hdeval@dal.ca
Advertising; Consumer behaviour; Naive theories
Available to supervise in 2020/2021 & 2021/2022

Peggy Cunningham
peggyc@dal.ca
Strategic partnership; Ethics; Corporate social responsibility
Available to supervise in 2020/2021 & 2021/2022

Sergio Carvalho
scarvalho@dal.ca
International marketing; Consumer behaviour; Corporate social responsibility
Available to supervise in 2020/2021 & 2021/2022

Valerie Trifts
valerie.trifts@dal.ca
Consumer decision-making; Mindset; Product choice; Consumer behaviour; Information search; Advertising; Promotion
Available to supervise in 2020/2021 & 2021/2022