Faculty


Faculty & Staff Menu:

Deans
Faculty
Adjunct and Cross-Appointed Faculty
Staff

Dean

Name Email Office Phone
Dr. A. Rau-Chaplin arc@cs.dal.ca 105 902-494-2732
Stephanie Margetts (Executive Assistant to the Dean) smargetts@dal.ca 104 902-494-4342

Associate Deans

Name Email Office  Phone
Dr. Christian Blouin (Associate Dean Academic) cblouin@cs.dal.ca 321 902-401-6334
Chisom Okoye (Executive Assistant to the Associate Dean Academic) chisom.okoye@dal.ca 336  
Dr. Nur Zincir-Heywood (Associate Dean Research) zincir@cs.dal.ca 215 902-494-3157

Faculty


Professors

Name Email Office Phone
Dr. Raza Abidi ssrabidi@dal.ca 220 Goldberg 902-494-2129
Dr. Dirk Arnold dirk@cs.dal.ca 4205 Mona Campbell 902-494-2691
Dr. Robert Beiko beiko@cs.dal.ca 4232 Mona Campbell 902-494-8043
Dr. J. Blustein jamie@cs.dal.ca 4030 Paramount 902-494-6104
Dr. Peter Bodorik bodorik@cs.dal.ca 316 Goldberg 902-494-6452
Dr. Alexander Brandt ABrandt@dal.ca 217 Goldberg  
Dr. Stephen Brooks sbrooks@cs.dal.ca 4206 Mona Campbell 902-494-2512
Dr. Lizbeth Escobedo lz750872@dal.ca 4043 Paramount   
Dr. Richard Evans (BACS Program Director) r.evans@dal.ca 317 Goldberg  
Dr. Travis Gagie travis.gagie@dal.ca 4242 Mona Campbell 902-494-7083
Dr. Israat Haque israat@dal.ca 320 Goldberg 902-494-1695  
Dr. Meng He mhe@cs.dal.ca 4245 Mona Campbell 902-494-4056
Dr. Carlos Hernandez-Castillo
carlos.hernandez@dal.ca 438 Goldberg  
Dr. Malcolm Heywood mheywood@cs.dal.ca 214 Goldberg 902-494-2951
Dr. Vlado Keselj (MDI Program Director) vlado@cs.dal.ca 432 Goldberg 902-494-2893
Dr. Samer Lahoud sml@dal.ca 216 Goldberg  
Dr. Mayra Barrera Machuca mbarrera@dal.ca 4049 Paramount   
Dr. Finlay Maguire finlay.maguire@dal.ca 4239 Mona Campbell    
Dr. Joseph Malloch jmalloch@dal.ca 4047 Paramount 902-494-7083
Dr. Manuel Mattheisen manuel.mattheisen@dal.ca    
Dr. Stan Matwin stan@cs.dal.ca 452 Goldberg 902-494-4320
Dr. Michael McAllister (MACS Program Co-Director) mcallist@cs.dal.ca 307 Goldberg 902-494-3151
Dr. Evangelos E. Milios eem@cs.dal.ca 436 Goldberg 902-494-7111
Dr. Suresh Raja Neethirajan sureshraja@dal.ca 306 Goldberg & 100J- Haley Building (Truro)  
Dr. Sageev Oore sageev@dal.ca 4045 Paramount 902-494-1498
Dr. Rita Orji rita.orji@dal.ca 4028 Paramount 902-494-1677
Dr. Eric Poitras eric.poitras@dal.ca 209 Goldberg 902-494-1599
Dr. Janarthanan Rajendran
janarthanan.rajendran@dal.ca 437 Goldberg  
Dr. Masud Rahman masud.rahman@dal.ca 4204 Mona Campbell  
Dr. Paul Ralph paulralph@dal.ca 4203 Mona Campbell 902-494-2873
Dr. Derek Reilly reilly@cs.dal.ca 4026 Paramount 902-494-4057
Dr. Frank Rudzicz frank@dal.ca 435 Goldberg  
Dr. Hassan Sajjad hsajjad@dal.ca 325 Goldberg  
Dr. Srinivas Sampalli srini@cs.dal.ca 319 Goldberg 902-494-1657
Dr. Tushar Sharma tushar@dal.ca 4207 Mona Campbell  
Dr. Yujie Tang
yujie.tang@dal.ca
434 Goldberg  
Dr. T. Trappenberg tt@cs.dal.ca 4216 Mona Campbell 902-494-3087
Dr. Rina Wehbe rina.wehbe@dal.ca 4024 Paramount  
Dr. Chris Whidden cwhidden@dal.ca 4244 Mona Campbell  
Dr. Ga Wu ga.wu@dal.ca 322 Goldberg  
Dr. Qiang Ye qye@cs.dal.ca 318 Goldberg 902-494-4377
Dr. Norbert Zeh nzeh@cs.dal.ca 4246 Mona Campbell 902-494-3154

Instructors

Name Email Office Phone
Dr. Khurram Aziz kaziz@dal.ca 205 Goldberg 902-494-4287
Dr. Alex Brodsky al713830@dal.ca 208 Goldberg 902-494-2501
Andrew Cochran ac@dal.ca 308 Goldberg  
Dr. Corey DeGagné DeGagne@dal.ca 226 Goldberg  
Dr. Saurabh Dey saurabh.dey@dal.ca 303 Goldberg 902-402-3205
Dr. Christine Farion c.farion@dal.ca 150H Cox (Truro campus)  
Mr. James Fleming (Assistant Dean, Undergraduate Students) jfleming@cs.dal.ca 206 Goldberg 902-494-7464
Michael Goudreault michaelg@dal.ca 305 Goldberg  
Robert Hawkey
rhawkey@dal.ca 219 Goldberg 902-494-3356
Carla Heggie carla.heggie@dal.ca 304 Goldberg 902-718-6543
Dr. N. Kalyaniwalla nauzerk@cs.dal.ca 221 Goldberg 902-494-2841
Dr. Bonnie MacKay bmackay@cs.dal.ca 4041 Paramount 902-494-2509
Dr. Yannick Marchand marchand@cs.dal.ca 204 Goldberg 902-494-1989
Gabriella Mosquera mosquera@cs.dal.ca 227 Goldberg 902-494-1832
Dr. Sukhchandan (MACS Program Co-Director) sk350901@dal.ca 305 Goldberg  
Dr. Raghav Sampangi raghav@cs.dal.ca 222 Goldberg  
Dr. Angela Siegel (Assistant Dean, Academic Outreach) siegel@dal.ca 207 Goldberg  
Dr. Lu Yang LuYang@dal.ca 218 Goldberg