Department chairs

Heads of the class

Dalhousie's 12 faculties are home to more than 70 academic departments, each of which is headed by strong, innovative leaders.

By facilitating research, maintaining high academic standards and representing their departments in the Dalhousie community, our department chairs help to make Dalhousie a leader in a wide range of fields.

To locate and learn more about a Dalhousie department chair, please select from the list below:

Department chairs by faculty

Architecture & Planning

The Faculties of Computer Science, Dentistry, Graduate Studies and Law do not have departments.