Affiliated Offices


Administrative structure
 

Dalhousie Student Affairs Administrative Structure [PDF - 29 KB]


Student Affairs units

Agricultural Campus Student Success Centre

Dairy Building
11 River Rd., Truro
tel: 902.893.6672
fax: 902.893.6545
ssdalac@dal.ca
dal.ca/agstudentsuccess

Director, Student Success, Agricultural Campus

Matthew Guy
tel: 902.896.7022
matthew.guy@dal.ca

Bissett Student Success Centre: Academic Advising and Career Services

Student Union Building rm. 426

6136 University Ave.
tel: 902.494.3077
fax: 902.494.6797
advising@dal.ca
dal.ca/advising

Senior Advisor on Retention and Director of Student Academic Success

Heather Doyle
tel: 902.494.6456
heather.doyle@dal.ca

 

 

Black Student Advising Centre

1321 Edward St., 2nd floor
tel: 902.494.6648
fax: 902.494.8013
bsac2@dal.ca
dal.ca/bsac

Black student advisor

Oluronke Taiwo
tel: 902.494.2210
cell: 902.880.4602
taiwooa@dal.ca

Career Services

Student Union Building, rm. 400
6136 University Ave.
tel: 902.494.3537

Director, Career Services

Currently Vacant

Acting Coordinator, Career Programming

Amy McEvoy
tel: 902.494.3843
amy.mcevoy@dal.ca

Indigenous Student Centre

1321 Edward Street, 1st floor
dal.ca/indigenous

Indigenous student advisor

Michele Graveline
tel: 902.494.8863
fax: 902.494.3875
indigenous.centre@dal.ca
mgraveline@dal.ca

International Centre

LeMarchant Place, 1st floor
1246 LeMarchant St.
tel: 902.494.1566
international.centre@dal.ca
dal.ca/international

Director

Cynthia Murphy
tel: 902.494.1735
cynthiajmurphy@dal.ca

 

Multifaith Services

Student Union Building, rm. 407
tel: 902.494.2287
fax: 902.494.2698
multifaith@dal.ca
dal.ca/dmc

Registrar's Office

Henry Hicks Building, rm. 130
6299 South St.
tel: 902.494.2450
toll-free: 866-729-4400
fax: 902.494.1630
admissions@dal.ca
dal.ca/registrar

Sexton Campus, Enrolment Services Centre

1360 Barrington St., Building B

Truro Campus, Enrolment Services Centre

Cox Institute, rm. 100
21 Cox Rd.
tel: 902.893.6722
toll-free: 888.700.6722
fax: 902.895.5529

Acting registrar

Adam Robertson
tel: 902.494.4860
adam.robertson@dal.ca

Acting associate registrar & director of recruitment and admissions

Alyson Murray
tel: 902.494.8350
alyson.murray@dal.ca

Associate registrar and director of academic regulations and services

Beth Cann
tel: 902.494.4547
beth.cann@dal.ca

Residence Life

tel: 902.494.3366

Director, Residence and Student Life

Dean Martin
tel: 902.494.7077
dean.martin@dal.ca

 

Residence Life manager, Shirreff Hall & Mini Residences

Jamal Nickie
tel: 902.494.2116
jamal.nickie@dal.ca

Residence Life manager, Sexton Campus

Emily Dayboll
tel: 902.494.1485
edayboll@dal.ca
 

Residence Life manager, Risley Hall & LeMarchant Place

Veronika Deliyannakis
tel: 902.494.7169
deliyann@dal.ca

Residence Life manager, Howe Hall

Jeff Wilson
tel: 902.494.1055
jd.wilson@dal.ca

Student Accessibility Centre

Killam Memorial Library, rm. G28, main level
6225 University Ave.
tel: 902.494.2836
fax: 902.494.6797
access@dal.ca
dal.ca/access

Director, Student Access and Academic Support
Quenta Adams
tel: 902.494.1924
quenta.adams@dal.ca
 

Student Affairs Communications & Marketing

Killam Library, Room G25, main level
studentlife@dal.ca
dal.ca/sacomms

Acting Director, Communications & Assessment

Karen Cairney
tel: 902.494.2284
karen.cairney@dal.ca

 

Student Conduct Office

Student Union Building, rm. 442
6136 University Ave.
dal.ca/think

Manager, Student Conduct

Lyndsay Anderson
tel: 902.494.4140
lyndsay.anderson@dal.ca

Student Health & Wellness Centre

LeMarchant Place, 2nd floor
1246 LeMarchant St.
tel: 902.494.2171
fax: 902.494.6872
dal.ca/livewell

Medical director, Student Health and Wellness

Glenn Andrea
902.494.2171
gandrea@dal.ca

Director, Counselling, Student Health and Wellness

David Pilon
tel: 902.494.2081
david.pilon@dal.ca

 

Acting Director of operations, Student Health and Wellness

Krista Cross
902.494.1252
krista.cross@dal.ca

Student Life

Student Union Building, rm. 445
6136 University Ave.
tel:902.494.7077
dal.ca/campuslife

Director, Residence and Student Life

Dean Martin
tel:902.494.7447
dean.martin@dal.ca

Studying for Success

Student Union Building rm. 426
6136 University Ave.
tel. 902.494.3077
sfs@dal.ca
dal.ca/sfs

Coordinator, Studying for Success

Jessica Chubb
902.494.2468
jessica.chubb@dal.ca

Writing Centre

Killam Memorial Library, rm. G28, main level
6225 University Ave.
tel: 902.494.1963
writingcentre@dal.ca
dal.ca/writingcentre

Manager, Writing Centre

Margie Clow-Bohan
tel: 902.494.3379
c.bohan@dal.ca

Writing advisor, Faculty of Agriculture

ssdalac@dal.ca