Dal Alert!

Receive alerts from Dalhousie by text message.

X

Affiliated Offices

Ancillary Services

Assistant Vice President

Heather Sutherland
902-494-1927
heather.sutherland@dal.ca

 

Manager, DalCard Business Operations
& Assistant to the AVP

Kate Somers
902-494-3365
kate.somers@dal.ca

    Ancillary Units

  • Arts Centre
  • Bookstore
  • Conference Services
  • DalCard
  • Daycare Centre (Truro)
  • Food Services
  • Off-Campus Living
  • Residence
  • Summer Accommodations
  • UPass

    Ancillary Services website

Environmental Health and Safety

Director

Jerry Aguinaga
902-494-1241
jerry.aguinaga@dal.ca

Administrative Secretary

Jan Taylor-McIntyre
902-494-2495
jan.taylor.mcintyre@dal.ca

    Programs & Services

  • Biosafety
  • Chemical Safety
  • Environmental Protection
  • Fire & Life Safety
  • Occupational Safety
  • Radiation Safety

    Environmental Health & Safety website

Facilities Management

Assistant Vice President

Peter Coutts
902-494-4451
peter.coutts@dal.ca

Executive Assistant

Carol Burke
902-494-6022
carol.burke@dal.ca

    Responsibilities

  • Campus Planning
  • Campus Operations
  • Security Services

    Facilities Management website

Financial Services

Assistant Vice President

Susan Robertson
902-494-2816
susan.robertson@dal.ca

Assistant to the AVP

Sharleen Nielsen
902-494-8827
sharleen.nielsen@dal.ca

    Financial Service Units

  • Budget and Financial Analysis
  • Controller
  • Procurement
  • Treasury
    Financial Services website

Internal Audit Services

Director

Margaret Sterns
902-494-6485
margaret.sterns@dal.ca

    Responsibilities

  • Internal Audit
    Internal Audit website

Human Resources

Assistant Vice President

Jasmine Walsh
902-494-8892
j.walsh@dal.ca

Assistant to the AVP

Trisha Aylward
902-494-2290
trisha.aylward@dal.ca

    HR Units

  • Human Resources Information Systems
  • Pension and Employee Benefits
  • Employee and Organizational Development
  • Employee Relations
  • Academic Staff Relations

    Human Resources website

Information Technology Services

Director, Client Services and Infrastructure

Jim Farmer
902-494-5111
james.farmer@Dal.Ca

Director, Administrative Computing Services

Bryan Utas
902-494-6454
Bryan.Utas@Dal.Ca

Assistant to the Directors

Ceilidh Smith
902-494-6457
ceilidh.smith@dal.ca

    Responsibilities

  • Academic Computing Service
  • Administrative Computing Service
  • Networks & Systems
  • MedIT

    ITS website

Sustainability Office

Director

Rochelle Owen
902-494-7448
rjowen@dal.ca

General Contact

902-494-2015
rethink@dal.ca

Sustainability website