Affiliated Offices

Athletics

Executive Director, Athletics and Recreation
Tim Maloney
902-494-3572
Tim.Maloney@dal.ca

Administrative Assistant to the Director
Brenda MacNeil
902-494-3574
Brenda.Macneil@dal.ca

 

    Athletics and Recreation website

Ancillary Services

Assistant Vice President

Heather Sutherland
902-494-1927
heather.sutherland@dal.ca

 

    Ancillary Units

  • Arts Centre
  • Bookstore
  • Conference Services
  • DalCard
  • Daycare Centre (Truro)
  • Food Services
  • Off-Campus Living
  • Residence
  • Summer Accommodations
  • UPass

    Ancillary Services website

Environmental Health and Safety

Executive Director

Jerry Aguinaga
902-494-1241
jerry.aguinaga@dal.ca

    Programs & Services

  • Biosafety
  • Chemical Safety
  • Environmental Protection
  • Fire & Life Safety
  • Occupational Safety
  • Radiation Safety

    Environmental Health & Safety website

Facilities Management

Assistant Vice President

Peter Coutts
902-494-4451
peter.coutts@dal.ca

Executive Assistant and Operations Manager

Natalie Shires
902-494-6022
Natalie.Shires@dal.ca

    Responsibilities

  • Campus Planning
  • Campus Operations
  • Security Services
  • Capital Construction

    Facilities Management website

Financial Services

Assistant Vice President

Susan Robertson
Susan.Robertson@dal.ca

Assistant to the AVP

Vacant

 Financial Service Units

  • Budget and Financial Analysis
  • Controller
  • Procurement
    Financial Services website

Internal Audit Services

Director

Margaret Sterns
902-237-0543
margaret.sterns@dal.ca

    Responsibilities

  • Internal Audit
    Internal Audit website

Human Resources

Assistant Vice President

Jasmine Walsh
902-494-8892
j.walsh@dal.ca

Assistant to the AVP

Gwen Bartleman
902-494-1134
gbartleman@dal.ca

    HR Units

  • Academic Staff Relations
  • Employee Relations and Talent Management
  • Total Compensation
  • Data Analytics and Systems Management

    Human Resources website

Information Technology Services

Assistant Vice-President and CIO
Josh Leon
Joshua.Leon@dal.ca

Assistant to the AVP
Mary Taylor
902-494-6457
Mary.taylor@dal.ca

 

    Responsibilities

  • Client Services
  • Infrastructure
  • Enterprise Application Services

    ITS website

Sustainability Office

Executive Director

Rochelle Owen
902-494-7448
rjowen@dal.ca

 

  Sustainability website 

Treasury and Investments

Treasurer  

Colin Spinney
902-494-8821
colin.spinney@dal.ca

Treasury and Investments website