Cross‑appointed Professors

The purpose of cross and adjunct appointments is to foster links between the Environmental Science Program and individuals with similar professional interests. Ideally the appointment will result in several advantages: to allow for research collaborations, to provide opportunities to engage in research or teaching activities with other departments, to gain governmental or non-governmental organizational views on department teaching or committee work, or to provide additional expertise on environmental science subjects in support of ENVS student and faculty interests. Typically cross appointees have provided support in the areas of teaching (supervision of student theses and projects), research (funding proposals and manuscript preparation), administration (committee support) and knowledge transfer (program advice and dissemination of research results). We value highly the contributions of the cross-appointees listed below. Thank you.

Name

Department

Email  address

Patricia Lane Biology patricia.lane@dal.ca
Rajesh Rajaselvam Biology rajesh.rajaselvam@dal.ca
Cindy Staicer Biology

cindy.staicer@dal.ca

Jong Sung Kim Community Health and Epidemiology   jskim@dal.ca
Anne-Marie Ryan Earth Sciences AMRyan@dal.ca
Douglas Wallace Oceanography douglas.wallace@dal.ca
Patricia McMullen Psychology and Neuroscience  Patricia.McMullen@dal.ca
Karen Beazley School for Resource and Environmental Studies karen.beazley@dal.ca
Peter Duinker School for Resource and Environmental Studies peter.duinker@dal.ca
Kate Sherren School for Resource and Environmental Studies  kate.sherren@dal.ca
Peter Tyedmers School for Resource and Environmental Studies peter.tyedmers@dal.ca
Tony Walker School for Resource and Environmental Studies trwalker@dal.ca