Academic Advising

Get to know one of our advisors

If you need advice on course selection and degree requirements, or general guidance on academic matters; if you're unsure of which courses you want to take, or which you need to complete for your degree, please contact one of our Academic Advisors, Whether you're struggling with your studies or simply seeking advice, they will be happy to help you with anything you need to know.

Earth Sciences
Mike Young. Undergraduate Advisor  Tel: (902) 494-2364
Email: mike.young@dal.ca
Office: LSC 2055A
Djordje Grujic, Honours Coordinator Tel:  (902) 494-2208
Email: gjordje.grujic@dal.ca
Yana Fedortchouk, Graduate Coordinator Tel: (902) 494-8432
Email: yana@dal.ca
Anne-Marie Ryan, First-Year Coordinator Tel: (902) 494-3184
Email: amryan@dal.ca
Richard Cox, Co-op Coordinator Tel: (902) 494-3362
Email: richard.cox@dal.ca
Environmental Science
Susan Gass, Academic Advisor, and Honours and Co-op Coordinator Tel: (902) 494-4530
Email: susan.gass@dal.ca
Office: LSC 809
Office hours: Tuesdays, 2:00 - 4:00 pm
Amy Mui, Academic Advisor and Internship Coordinator Tel:  (902) 494-4197
Email: amy.mui@dal.ca
Office: LSC 813
Office hours: Thursdays, 2:00 - 4:00 pm