Academic Advising

Get to know one of our advisors

If you need advice on course selection and degree requirements, or general guidance on academic matters; if you're unsure of which courses you want to take, or which you need to complete for your degree, please contact one of our Academic Advisors, Whether you're struggling with your studies or simply seeking advice, they will be happy to help you with anything you need to know.

Earth Sciences
Lawrence Plug. Undergraduate Advisor  Tel: (902) 494-1200
Email: lplug@dal.ca
Djordje Grujic, Honours Coordinator Tel:  (902) 494-2208
Email: gjordje.grujic@dal.ca
Yana Fedortchouk, Graduate Coordinator Tel: (902) 494-8432
Email: yana@dal.ca
Anne-Marie Ryan, First-Year Coordinator Tel: (902) 494-3184
Email: amryan@dal.ca
Richard Cox, Co-op Coordinator Tel: (902) 494-3362
Email: richard.cox@dal.ca
Environmental Science
Susan Gass, Academic Advisor, Honours Coordinator Tel: (902) 494-4530
Email: susan.gass@dal.ca
Office hours: Wednesdays, 9:30 - 11:30 am
Amy Mui, Academic Advisor Tel:  (902) 494-4197
Email: amy.mui@dal.ca
Office hours: Thursdays, 2:00 - 4:00 pm
Daniel Rainham, Co-op and Internship Coordinator Tel: (902) 219-0933
Email: daniel.rainham@dal.ca