Skip to main content

Contact

Dalhousie Science student looks at a sample in a bag during a field trip in Halifax Canada

Contact the Office of the Dean

We can be reached by telephone and email during regular business hours

Telephone: (902) 494-2373

Email: science@dal.ca

Mailing & Courier Address

Dean's Office, Faculty of Science
Dalhousie University
1355 Oxford Street, Rm 827
8th Floor Life Sciences Centre (Biology)
P.O. Box 15000
Halifax, NS B3H 4R2 CANADA

In the event of unsafe travel conditions, or any other emergency interruption, staff in the Dean's Office may choose to work remotely. In these cases, our office will remain open, but operations will be moved online. If you have an appointment or need to speak with someone, please call 902-494-2373.


Dean of Science
Dr. Charles L.B. Macdonald
(902) 494-2373
dscience@dal.ca

Associate Dean (Academic)
Dr. Leanne Stevens
ADAScience@dal.ca 

Assistant Dean (Student Affairs)
Patricia Laws
(902) 494-2373
scieasst@dal.ca

Associate Dean (Equity and Inclusion)
Dr. Kevin Hewitt
(902) 494-2315
adei.science@dal.ca

Academic Integrity Officer
Claudio Slamovits
(902) 494-8825
fosaio@dal.ca

Academic Integrity Officer
Mindy McCarville
(902) 494-7072
fosaio@dal.ca

Administrative Secretary
Lauren DeWolfe
(902) 431-5130
lauren.dewolfe@dal.ca

Financial Coordinator
Dennette Hanna-Shea
(902) 494-1443
dennette.hanna-shea@dal.ca

Development Officer
Mila MacLean
(902) 476-9186
mila.maclean@dal.ca

Research and Partnerships Facilitator
Inga Slišković
inga.sliskovic@dal.ca

Executive Administrator
Dawn Belliveau
(902) 494-2373
dawn.belliveau@dal.ca

Associate Dean (Research)
Dr. Laurent Kreplak
(902) 494-8435
kreplak@dal.ca

Assistant Dean (Finance & Administration)
Dan Jackson
(902) 494-2713
dan.jackson@dal.ca

Associate Dean (Graduate Studies & Global Relations)
Dr. Sophia Stone
(902) 494-4541
s.stone@dal.ca

Academic Integrity Officer
Catherine Boulatoff
(902) 494-6991
fosaio@dal.ca

Secretary
Jackie White
(902) 494-2373
jackie.white@dal.ca

Administrative Assistant
Nirali Patel
(902) 494-2765
nirali.patel@dal.ca

Manager of Alumni Engagement and Donor Relations
Jocelyn Adams Moss
jocelyn.adams@dal.ca

Acting Director of Student Experience
Jordan Martin
jordan.martin@dal.ca

Communications Officer
Kenneth Conrad
kenneth.conrad@dal.ca