Skip to main content

Contact

Dalhousie Science student looks at a sample in a bag during a field trip in Halifax Canada

Contact the Office of the Dean

We can be reached by telephone and email during regular business hours

Telephone: (902) 494-2373

Fax: (902) 494-1123

Email: science@dal.ca

Mailing & Courier Address

Dean's Office, Faculty of Science
Dalhousie University
1355 Oxford Street, Rm 827
8th Floor Life Sciences Centre (Biology)
P.O. Box 15000
Halifax, NS B3H 4R2 CANADA

In the event of unsafe travel conditions, or any other emergency interruption, staff in the deans office may choose to work remotely. In these cases, our office will remain open, but operations will be moved online. If you have an appointment or need to speak with someone, please call 902-494-2373.


Dean of Science
Dr. Charles L.B. Macdonald
(902) 494-3540
dscience@dal.ca

Associate Dean (Academic)
Sandra Walde
(902) 494-2964
asscdean.science@dal.ca

Assistant Dean (Student Affairs)
Patricia Laws
(902) 494-2373
scieasst@dal.ca

Academic Integrity Officer
Claudio Slamovits
(902) 494-8825
fosaio@dal.ca

Academic Integrity Officer
Mindy McCarville
(902) 494-7072
fosaio@dal.ca

Administrative Secretary
Danielle Wood
(902) 494-2765
danielle.wood@dal.ca

Financial Coordinator
Dennette Hanna-Shea
(902) 494-1443
dennette.hanna-shea@dal.ca

Development Officer
Mila MacLean
(902) 476-9186
mila.maclean@dal.ca

 

Executive Assistant to the Dean
Dawn Belliveau
(902) 494-3540
dawn.belliveau@dal.ca

Associate Dean (Research)
Dr. Laurent Kreplak
(902) 494-8435
kreplak@dal.ca

Assistant Dean (Finance & Administration)
Dan Jackson
(902) 494-2713
dan.jackson@dal.ca

Academic Integrity Officer
Catherine Boulatoff
(902) 494-6991
fosaio@dal.ca

Secretary
Jackie White
(902) 494-2373
jackie.white@dal.ca 

Manager of Alumni Engagement and Donor Relations
Vacant
alumni.science@dal.ca

Director of Student Experience
Alison Crepinsek
(902) 706-3668
alison.crepinsek@dal.ca

Communications Officer
Kenneth Conrad
kenneth.conrad@dal.ca