Contact Information

Address:

Chase Building, Room 219

6316 Coburg Road

PO Box 15000

Halifax, NS B3H 4R2 

Office Hours:
Monday - Friday 8am - 4pm

 

General Inquiries

Main Office:  (902) 494 - 2572 
Fax: (902) 494 - 5130 
Email: info@mathstat.dal.ca

 

Chair/Acting Chair

Bruce Smith, Acting Chair (Jan.- Dec. 2019), Mathematics and Statistics Department
Rm: 216/309 Chase Building 
Tel: (902) 494- 2257
Email: bruce.smith@dal.ca

Jeannette Janssen, Chair, Mathematics & Statistics Department
Rm: 216/315 Chase Building

Tel:  (902) 494-6913
Email: jeannette.janssen@dal.ca

Mathematics Division

Roman Smirnov, Director & Undergraduate Advisor
Rm: 324 Chase Building

Tel:  (902) 494-3265
Email: roman.smirnov@dal.ca

David Iron, Graduate Coordinator
Rm: 322 Chase Building

Tel:  (902) 494-2385
Email: david.iron@dal.ca

Dorette Pronk, Honours Coordinator
Rm: 302 Chase Building

Tel:  (902) 494-3732
Email: dorette.pronk@dal.ca

Statistics Division

Michael Dowd, Director
Rm: 116 Chase Building

Tel:  (902) 494-1048
Email: michael.dowd@dal.ca

Ed Susko, Undergraduate Advisor & Honours Coordinator
Rm: 202 Chase Building

Tel:  (902) 494-2257
Email: edward.susko@dal.ca
https://www.mathstat.dal.ca/~tsusko/Advising/index.html

Joanna Mills-Flemming, Graduate Coordinator
Rm: 103 Chase Building

Tel:  (902) 494-1268
Email: joanna.flemming@dal.ca

Actuarial Science Division

Toby Kenney, Undergraduate Advisor & Honours Coordinator
Rm: 102 Chase Building
Tel: (902) 494-3896 Email:tkenney@mathstat.dal.ca