Dal Alert!

Receive alerts from Dalhousie by text message.

X

Faculty & Staff

Need Help? Contact one of our Advisors:


Mathematics:

Undergraduate Advising: Roman Smirnov 
roman.smirnov@dal.ca 902-494-3265

Graduate Advising: David Iron 
david.iron@dal.ca 902-494-2385

Honours Coordinator: Dorette Pronk 
dorette.pronk@dal.ca 902-494-3732

Statistics:

Undergraduate Advising & Honours Coordinator: Bruce Smith 
bruce.smith@dal.ca 902-494-2257 
http://bsmith.mathstat.dal.ca/Advising/

Graduate Advising: Joanna Mills Flemming 
Joanna.flemming@dal.ca 902-494-1268

Actuarial Science:
Undergraduate Advising & Honours Coordinator: Toby Kenney 
tkenney@mathstat.dal.ca 902-494-3896


Our Faculty

Our faculty members are leading experts who are highly respected in Canada and around the world. Many have received recognition for teaching excellence, subject-matter expertise and innovative research. Our professors carry their passion for discovery and knowledge directly into the classroom.

The Department of Mathematics and Statistics has many full-time tenured faculty and multiple adjunct faculty members


Search faculty by namedepartment, or research area.
View our staff directory.
See our list of postdoctoral fellows.
Check out our new research profile page.

Faculty Honors

Killam Awards

Name
Killam Award
Year of Award  
Dr. T. Kolokolnikov Killam Professor 2018 - 2023  
Dr. Peter Selinger Killam Professor 2017 - 2022  
Dr. Edward Susko Killam Professor 2015 - 2020  
Dr. Alan Coley Killam Professor 1997 - 2002  

 

University Research Fellowships

Dr. Richard Nowakowski
2011 - 2016