Administrators, officers and elected members

The membership of Senate consists of:

  • elected members from the faculties and the libraries
  • a representative from Black Faculty and Staff Caucus
  • a representative from Indigenous Advisory Council
  • two elected Senators-at-large
  • elected student representatives
  • a representative from the University of King's College
  • senior administrators

Senate has three executive officers:

  • Chair of Senate, who oversees the business of Senate and chairs meetings of Senate
  • Vice-Chair (Academic Programs), who provides oversight of matters relating to Academic Programs
  • Vice-Chair (Student Affairs), who provides oversight of all aspects of student academic integrity and student academic appeal

Election Guidelines for Faculty Academic Unit Representatives on Senate - Approved by Senate on February 12, 2018