Committee members

Multicoloured game pieces on a game board.

Digital Strategy Implementation Steering Committee (2021 - onwards)

  • Dean of Libraries
  • CIO/Assistant Vice-President of Information Technology
  • Vice-Provost Planning & Analytics​
  • Associate Vice-President. Academic ​
  • Vice Provost, Student Affairs​
  • Associate Vice President Research
  • Assistant Vice-President, Communications, Marketing and Creative Services
  • Dean, Faculty of Open Learning & Career Development
  • Assistant Vice-Provost. Data & Analytics​
  • Assistant Vice-Provost. Planning & Strategy​
  • Digital Strategy Project Manager

Digital Strategy Steering Committee 2020-2021

Committee Co-chairs

Donna Bourne-Tyson, Dean of Libraries
Josh Leon, Chief Information Officer 

Committee Members

Christian Blouin, Associate Dean Academic (Computer Science)
Heather Casavechia, Privacy Officer
Marc Comeau, Director, Academic Technology Services, Dal Libraries
Michael Fournier, Associate Dean Academic (FASS)
Graham Gagnon, Vice-President, Research & Innovation (designate) 
Jad Ghiz, DSU Vice-President Students 
David Gray, Dean & Campus Principal, Faculty of Agriculture
John Hope, Chief Legal Counsel
Vivian Howard, Associate Vice-President, Academic
Krista Kesselring, Associate Dean Academic (former) (FASS)
Marty Leonard, Dean, Graduate Studies
Jalana Lewis, Director, African Nova Scotian Community Engagement
Kevin MacDonell, Vice-President, Advancement (designate)
Catherine Martin, Director, Indigenous Community Engagement
Rochelle Owen, Director, Office of Sustainability
Matthew Proctor, Assistant Vice-President, Communications, Marketing and Creative Services
Claudia Rangel Jimenez, Assistant Vice-Provost, Data & Analytics, Dalhousie Analytics
Andrew Rau-Chaplin, Dean, Faculty of Computer Science
Adam Robertson, Registrar and Assistant Vice-Provost
Susan Robertson, Vice-President, Finance & Administration (acting)
Mike Smit, Associate Dean Academic (Management)
Susan Spence, Vice-Provost Planning & Analytics
Ian Taylor, Director, MedIT
Verity Turpin, Vice-Provost Student Affairs
Dianne Tyers, Dean, Faculty of Open Learning & Career Development
Jasmine Walsh, Assistant Vice-President, Human Resources