Vice‑Provosts, Associate & Assistant Vice‑Presidents


Academic

Associate vice-president, academic (acting)

Dr. Angela Siegel
Email: siegel@dal.ca

University registrar and assistant vice-president, Enrolment Management

Adam Robertson
Phone: 902-494-6395
Email: adam.robertson@dal.ca

Planning and Analytics

Vice-provost, planning and analytics

Sonia Beattie
Phone: 902-499-7208
Email: sbeattie@dal.ca

Assistant vice-provost, data and strategy

Leanne French-Munn
Phone: 902-499-6624
Email: leanne.french.munn@dal.ca

Assistant vice-provost, data and analytics

Dr. Claudia Rangel Jimenez
Phone: 902-233-9354
Email: claudia.rangel@dal.ca

Research and Innovation

Associate vice-president, research 

Dr. Jennifer Bain
Phone: 902-494-3268
Email:jennifer.bain@dal.ca

Associate vice-president, research (ocean) and scientific director, Ocean Frontier Institute

Dr. Anya Waite
Phone: 902-494-1921
Email: anya.waite@dal.ca

Assistant vice-president, research services 

Dr. Marlies Rise
Phone: 902-943-8016
Email: marlies.rise@dal.ca

Assistant vice-president, innovation and entrepreneurship
Jeff Larsen
Phone: 902-233-3459 
Email: jeff.larsen@dal.ca 

Assistant vice-president, industry relations, Office of Commercialization and Industry Engagement

Stephen Hartlen
Phone: 902-494-3237
Email: stephen.hartlen@dal.ca

Student Affairs

Vice-provost, student affairs 

Dr. Rick Ezekiel
(902) 494-7153
rick.ezekiel@dal.ca

Assistant vice-provost, student affairs (acting)

Emily Huner
(902) 222-6779
Emily.Huner@Dal.Ca

Finance and Administration

Co-assistant vice-president, human resources (acting) and director, academic staff relations 

Laura Neals
Phone: 902-494-6236
Email: laura.neals@dal.ca

Co-assistant vice-president, human resources (acting) and director, employee experience

Chris Hattie
Phone: 902-494-5186
Email: chris.hattie@dal.ca

Assistant vice-president, facilities management

Peter Coutts
Phone: 902-494-4451
Email: peter.coutts@dal.ca

Chief financial officer and assistant vice-president, financial services

Cheryl Earle
Phone: 902-494-2816
Email: cearle@dal.ca

Assistant vice-president, ancillary services

Heather Sutherland
Phone: 902-494-1927
Email: heather.sutherland@dal.ca

Chief information officer and assistant vice-president of information technology

Jody Couch
Email: jcouch@dal.ca

Advancement

Assistant vice-president, alumni and external engagement

Sheila Blair-Reid
Phone: 902-494-6591
Email: sheila.blair-reid@dal.ca

Assistant vice-president, development

Ben McIsaac
Phone: 902-494-4576
Email: ben.mcisaac@dal.ca

Government and Global Relations

Assistant vice-president, global relations

Balakrishnan Prithiviraj, PhD
Email: bprithiviraj@dal.ca

Communications, Marketing & Creative Services

Assistant vice-president, communications, marketing & creative services

Matt Proctor
Phone: 902-494-3078
Email: matt.proctor@dal.ca

Human Rights & Equity Services

Vice-provost, equity & inclusion

Dr. Theresa Rajack-Talley
Phone: 902-494-1920
Email: theresa.rajack-talley@dal.ca

Assistant vice‑provost, equity & inclusion
Dr. Barb Hamilton-Hinch
Email: b.hamilton-hinch@dal.ca