News

Subscribe - News

News

» Full news listing


Jane Doucet  –  News
Thursday, November 15, 2018
Congratulations to recent alumnus Ryan Bernard (JD ’18), who has won the 2017–2018 Jim Davey Award Student Paper Competition.
Jane Doucet  –  News
Friday, November 9, 2018
Congratulations to Schulich School of Law Professor Rollie Thompson, who has won a 10 in 10 Award of Excellence in Family Justice by the Association of Family and Conciliation Courts (Ontario chapter).
Jane Doucet  –  News
Tuesday, November 6, 2018
Pierre-André Thériault is a Schulich Fellow for the 2018–2019 academic year. Get to know him by reading his Q&A!
Jane Doucet  –  News
Friday, November 2, 2018
On Oct. 19 and 20, Schulich Law Professors Colin Jackson and Olabisi Akinkugbe were among 20 "emerging" scholars taking part in the inaugural Purdy Crawford Emerging Business Law Scholars Workshop at the Weldon Law Building.
Jane Doucet  –  News
Thursday, October 25, 2018
For the second year in a row, the Schulich School of Law ranks among the world’s best law schools in the Times Higher Education annual global university rankings.
Jane Doucet  –  News
Tuesday, October 16, 2018
Congratulations to the Schulich School of Law students who participated in the recent Smith Shield Moot.
Jane Doucet  –  News
Wednesday, October 3, 2018
KUDOS! Professor Jennifer Llewellyn wins SSHRC 2018 Impact Award for restorative justice work
Jane Doucet  –  News
Thursday, September 27, 2018
Legal experts came together on Sept. 21–23 at the Schulich School of Law to share knowledge on prison law and access to justice for prisoners.
Jane Doucet  –  News
Wednesday, September 26, 2018
A special reception at Weldon united past and present Mingo Memorial Scholarship recipients with the donors who made it possible.
Jane Doucet  –  News
Thursday, September 20, 2018
Second-year students—and siblings—Kathleen and Connor O'Brien from Yellowknife are sharing a Schulich Law experience.
View past items