News

Subscribe - Indigenous Blacks & Mi'kmaq Initative

Indigenous Blacks & Mi'kmaq Initative

» Full news listing


Wednesday, January 12, 2022
Dr. Sherry Pictou helps lead $24-million project to foreground Indigenous perspectives on biodiversity and the well-being of Indigenous Peoples in Canada and around the world.
Wednesday, October 20, 2021
Professor Naiomi Metallic (’05) has made her mark as the Chancellor’s Chair in Aboriginal Law and Policy. Now, she is set to embark on her second five-year term in the role.
Tuesday, May 4, 2021
Learn how Schulich Law graduate Dakota Bernard used his time at law school to advocate for Indigenous students and the community.
Friday, January 29, 2021
On January 21, the Schulich School of Law's IB&M Initiative received the Canadian Bar Association of Nova Scotia's Excellence in Equity and Diversity Award.
Tuesday, January 19, 2021
In the fall of 2020, the Schulich School of Law introduced a JD Certificate in Aboriginal and Indigenous Law giving students an opportunity to focus on this area and earn the Certificate upon graduation.
Thursday, October 8, 2020
Schulich Law alum Jalana Lewis (JD ’13) is thrilled to be Dal’s first director of African Nova Scotian community engagement, a role she began in September.
Thursday, October 1, 2020
Third-year student Mukisa Kakembo's internship experience at the Elizabeth Fry Society of Nova Scotia taught her about more than the law.
Wednesday, September 2, 2020
On July 13, Schulich Law's Indigenous Blacks and Mi'kmaq Initiative welcomed Kelsey Jones as director.
Stephanie Hurley  –  News, Indigenous Blacks & Mi'kmaq Initative
Friday, May 15, 2020
Armand Paul came to Schulich Law with to stay connected with his Mi'kmaq heritage and to serve his community.
Stephanie Hurley  –  News, Indigenous Blacks & Mi'kmaq Initative
Friday, May 1, 2020
Duan Ash came to Schulich Law following in his father's footsteps and found another family in the close-knit IB&M Initiative.
View past items