News

Subscribe - News

News

» Full news listing


Madeline Lean  –  News
Wednesday, June 2, 2021
Mark Campbell  –  News, Awards, Alumni & Friends
Monday, May 31, 2021
When 174 Sikhs arrived in Nova Scotia after escaping civil war, Lee Cohen (LLB’80) represented them. From that moment, he dedicated his practice to immigration, refugees and human rights, changing hundreds of lives in the process, including his.
Stephanie Hurley  –  News
Wednesday, May 19, 2021
Meet Meghan Faught, President of the Law Students’ Society turned 2021 Schulich Law graduate.
Stephanie Hurley  –  News, Students
Friday, May 14, 2021
Schulich Law grad Darren Gill (’21) shares his student involvements and memories from his law school career.
Stephanie Hurley  –  News
Thursday, May 13, 2021
Learn how Maria Rizzetto ('21) contributed to her community during her time at Schulich Law.
Stephanie Hurley  –  News, Students
Friday, May 7, 2021
Jon Goud ('21), a life-long Maritimer with a passion for helping people, reflects on his law school experience.
Tuesday, May 4, 2021
Learn how Schulich Law graduate Dakota Bernard used his time at law school to advocate for Indigenous students and the community.
Stephanie Hurley  –  News, Students
Monday, May 3, 2021
Learn how Folu Adesanya ('21) made the most of her time at law school and how she plans to carry on the Weldon Tradition after graduation.
Madeline Lean  –  News, Research, Students
Wednesday, March 31, 2021
Follow Schulich Law PhD student Bjarni Sigursteinsson’s research discussing the complexity of organized crime through his Dal OpenThink blog.
Madeline Lean  –  News
Thursday, March 25, 2021
Keesha Ryan is Schulich Law’s first recipient of the Scotiabank scholarship, an award given to support students pursuing a career in the legal profession while advocating for anti-racism.
View past items