Faculty & Staff

Leaders in health administration

Our faculty are multi-disciplinary with both academic and practical experience in the healthcare delivery system. In addition, senior leaders in health administration and government serve as valuable resources to the school.

See our faculty and staff directory below, or use the searcher to find faculty by name, department or research interest.

For further information about the School please contact healthadmin@dal.ca

Please note:
All inquiries should be sent to healthadmin@dal.ca - individual faculty members will not be responding.

Our Director

Tanya Packer

Our Faculty


Adjunct Faculty

  • Barbara Hall, President, Maxx MaxxCare Solutions
  • Min Hu, Assistant Professor, Economics, UBC
  • Janet Knox, President & CEO, Nova Scotia Health Authority
  • Mary Lee, President & CEO, Health Association Nova Scotia
  • Chris Power, CEO, Canada Patient Safetly Council
  • Majid Taghavi, Assistant Professor, Sobey School of Business, Saint Mary's University
  • Robert Zed, President, Triangle Strategies Healthcare Consulting & Chair, Zed Group


Sessional Faculty

Cross Appointed Faculty

Professors Emeriti

Our Staff


Beth Weir - Administrative Manager
Email: Managersha@dal.ca
Phone: 902-494-1547
Fax: 902-494-6849

Shelley Weir - Administrative Assistant
Email: Shelley.Weir@dal.ca
Phone: 902-494-2201
Fax: 902-494-6849

Jackie Harnish - Receptionist/Secretary
Email: jharnish@dal.ca
Phone: 902-494-7097
Fax: 902-494-6849