Dal Alert!

Receive alerts from Dalhousie by text message.


Research Chairs

Eric Dennis Memorial Professor of Government and Political Science

Political Science - Dr. Frank P. Harvey
McCulloch Professorial Chairs
  German - Dr. H.-G. Schwarz
Political Science - Katherine Fierlbeck
English - Dr. Marjorie Stone (1 July 2009)
George Munro Chairs
English - Literature & Rhetoric - Dr. Leonard Diepeveen
History - Political Economy - Dr. Cynthia Neville (1 July 2009)
Philosophy - Metaphysics (Retired) - Dr. Peter Schotch (1 July 2009)
Philosophy - Metaphysics - Dr. Michael Hymers (1 July 2014)
Alexander McLeod Chairs
  Classics (currently vacant)
  Modern Languages (currently vacant)
Lester Pearson Chair
International Development Studies, Dr David Black (1 July 2012)
University Research Chairs


History - Dr. Gregory Hanlon (2006-2011; 2011-2016)
Canada Research Chairs

European Studies - Dr. Jerry White
Sustainable Rural Futures for Atlantic Canada - Dr. Karen Foster
James R Johnston Chair in Black Canadian Studies
Sociology & Social Anthropology - Dr. Afua Cooper (2011-2017)