Dal Alert!

Receive alerts from Dalhousie by text message.

X

Seminars & Events


The following free seminars are open to all Dalhousie and Kingʼs students. Select a seminar and just come to room 2616 on the second floor of the Killam Library. All seminars run from 5–6pm.

Seminars for 2017–18

SEPTEMBER

Session 1: Academic Integrity Principles
Mon., September 18 5–6pm
Session 2: Using Cited MateriaL Tues., September 19 5–6pm
     

OCTOBER

Session 1: Academic Integrity Principles Wed., October 11 5–6pm
Session 2: Using Cited Material Thurs., October 12 5–6pm
     

NOVEMBER

Session 1: Academic Integrity Principles Mon., November 20 5–6pm
Session 2: Using Cited Material Tues., November 21 5–6pm
     

DECEMBER

     

JANUARY

Session 1: Academic Integrity Principles Wed., January 17 5–6pm
Session 2: Using Cited Material Thurs., January 18 5–6pm
     

FEBRUARY

Session 1: Academic Integrity Principles Wed., February 14 5–6pm
Session 2: Using Cited Material Thurs., February 15 5–6pm
     

MARCH

Session 1: Academic Integrity Principles Wed., March 21 5–6pm
Session 2: Using Cited Material Thurs., March 22 5–6pm
     

APRIL

Session 1: Academic Integrity Principles Tues., April 10 5–6pm
Session 2: Using Cited Material Wed., April 11 5–6pm
     

MAY

Session 1: Academic Integrity Principles Wed., May 16 5–6pm
Session 2: Using Cited Material Thurs., May 17 5–6pm
     

JUNE

Session 1: Academic Integrity Principles Tues., June 5 5–6pm
Session 2: Using Cited Material Wed., June 6 5–6pm

Academic Integrity Module: Follow-up Sessions

When you have completed the Writing Centre Academic Integrity Module, please join us for a follow-up session to ask questions and to discuss the material in the Module.

If you have not yet completed the Module, you may self-register for it now.

If you have any questions about the Module or follow-up sessions, please contact Janice.Eddington@dal.ca

Follow-up Sessions 2017-18

One follow-up session is recommended after completing the online module.

All sessions are from 6pm to 7pm in Killam Room 2616.

Thursday, Oct. 26

Thursday, Nov. 2
Thursday, Nov. 9

Wednesday, Jan. 10
Tuesday, Jan 23

Monday, Feb. 5
Wednesday, Feb 14

 

Writing Week for Grads

May 2018, dates tba

Register, show up each morning, go off to write, and then meet briefly at the end of the day to give a one-minute progress report. The pressure of the end-of-day report is often enough to propel students to write with a little more commitment. Sound interesting? Learn more about Writing Week for Grads.