Dal Alert!

Receive alerts from Dalhousie by text message.

X

Contact Us

Aboriginal Student Centre

Student Union Building, rm. 407
6136 University Ave.
dal.ca/aboriginal

Aboriginal student advisor

Sara Swasson
tel: 902.494.8863
fax: 902.494.3875
aboriginal.centre@dal.ca

Advising and Access Services

Advising

Killam Memorial Library, rm. G28, main level
6225 University Ave.
tel: 902.494.3077
fax: 902.494.6797
advising@dal.ca
dal.ca/advising

Interim director, Student Academic Success Services

Quenta Adams
tel: 902.494.1924
quenta.adams@dal.ca

Access Services

Killam Memorial Library, rm. G28, main level
6225 University Ave.
tel: 902.494.2836
fax: 902.494.6797
access@dal.ca
dal.ca/access

Agricultural Campus Student Success Centre

Dairy Building
11 River Rd., Truro
tel: 902.893.6672
fax: 902.893.6545
ssdalac@dal.ca
dal.ca/agstudentsuccess

Director, Student Success, Agricultural Campus

Matthew Guy
tel: 902.896.7022
matthew.guy@dal.ca

Athletics and Recreation

Dalplex
6260 South St., Halifax
tel: 902.494.3372
fax: 902.494.2574
dalplexinfo@dal.ca
dal.ca/athletics

Director, Facilities & Business Services

Kathie Wheadon
tel: 902.494.2127
kathie.wheadon-hore@dal.ca

Financial administrator

Terri Collins
tel: 902.494.2715
terri.collins@dal.ca

Director, Varsity Athletics

Tim Maloney
tel: 902.494.3752
tim.maloney@dal.ca

Langille Athletic Centre
20 Cumming Dr., Truro
tel: 902.893.6660

Director, Athletics, Agricultural Campus

Judith Smith
tel: 902.893.6661
judith.smith@dal.ca

Facility supervisor

Ashley Simms
tel: 902.893.6660
ashley.simms@dal.ca

Black Student Advising Centre

1321 Edward St., 2nd floor
tel: 902.494.6648
fax: 902.494.8013
bsac2@dal.ca
dal.ca/bsac

Black student advisor

Oluronke Taiwo
tel: 902.494.2210
cell: 902.880.4602
taiwooa@dal.ca

Career and Leadership Development Centre

Student Union Building, rm. 426
6136 University Ave.
tel: 902.494.3537
cldc@dal.ca
dal.ca/cldc

Associate director, Career and Leadership Development

Jill Malolepszy
tel: 902.494.8022
jill.malolepszy@dal.ca

Coordinator, Career Programming

Shane LeBlanc
tel: 902.494.3843
shane.leblanc@dal.ca

Coordinator, Experiential Learning Opportunities

Eric Donovan
tel: 902.494.4306
eric.donovan@dal.ca

Counselling and Psychological Services

LeMarchant Place, 2nd floor
1246 LeMarchant St.
tel: 902.494.2081
fax: 902.494.3337
recepcps@dal.ca
dal.ca/counselling

Director, Counselling & Psychological Services

Joanne Mills
tel: 902.494.2081
joanne.mills@dal.ca

International Centre

LeMarchant Place, 1st floor
1246 LeMarchant St.
tel: 902.494.1566
international.centre@dal.ca
dal.ca/international

Acting director and international student advisor

Teresa Inacio
tel: 902.494.1020
teresa.inacio@dal.ca

 

Multifaith Centre

1321 Edward St., 1st floor
tel: 902.494.2287
fax: 902.494.2698
multifaith@dal.ca
dal.ca/dmc

Ombudsperson

Student Union Building, rm. 409
6136 University Ave.
dal.ca/ombudsperson

Ombudsperson

Diane Hawco
ombuds@dal.ca

Registrar's Office

Henry Hicks Building, rm. 130
6299 South St.
tel: 902.494.2450
toll-free: 866-729-4400
fax: 902.494.1630
admissions@dal.ca
dal.ca/registrar

Sexton Campus, Enrolment Services Centre

1360 Barrington St., Building B

Truro Campus, Enrolment Services Centre

Cox Institute, rm. 100
21 Cox Rd.
tel: 902.893.6722
toll-free: 888.700.6722
fax: 902.895.5529

Acting assistant vice-provost & university registrar

Mike McAllister
tel: 902.494.1109
mike.mcallister@dal.ca

Associate registrar & director of recruitment

Adam Robertson
tel: 902.494.4860
adam.robertson@dal.ca

Manager, Finance & Administration

Lisa Caddell
tel: 902.494.4651
lisa.caddell@dal.ca

Acting deputy registrar & executive director, Enrolment Services

Beth Cann
tel: 902.494.4547
beth.cann@dal.ca

Acting associate registrar & director of systems

Bruce Caddell
tel: 902.494.3497
bruce.caddell@dal.ca

Special events coordinator & executive assistant

Crystal Bona
tel: 902.494.6395
crystal.bona@dal.ca

Residence Life

tel: 902.494.3366

Residence Life manager, Shirreff Hall & Mini Residences

Nicole McKeever
tel: 902.494.2116
nicole.mckeever@dal.ca

Residence Life manager, Sexton Campus

Colton White
tel: 902.494.1485
colton.white@dal.ca
 

Acting Residence Life manager, Risley Hall & LeMarchant Place

Jamal Nickie
tel: 902.494.7169
jamal.nickie@dal.ca

Residence Life manager, Howe Hall

Jeff Wilson
tel: 902.494.1055
jd.wilson@dal.ca

Student Affairs Communications & Marketing

Student Union Building, rms. 442–445
6136 University Ave.
studentlife@dal.ca
dal.ca/sacomms

Director, Communications & Assessment

Krista Cross
tel: 902.494.2284
krista.cross@dal.ca

Communications officer

Natalie Mike
tel: 902.494.6961
natalie.mike@dal.ca

Communications officer

Graeme Gunn
tel: 902.494.6982
ggunn@dal.ca

Communications specialist

Tanis Trainor
tel: 902.494.6947
tanis.trainor@dal.ca

Student Dispute Resolution

Student Union Building, rm. 410
6136 University Ave.
dal.ca/think

Manager, Student Dispute Resolution

Lyndsay Anderson
tel: 902.494.4140
lyndsay.anderson@dal.ca

Student Health Promotion

LeMarchant Place, 2nd floor
1246 LeMarchant St.
tel: 902.494.6830
fax: 902.494.2574
livewell@dal.ca
dal.ca/studenthealth

Manager, Student Health Promotion

Derrick Enslow
tel: 902.494.8866
derrick.enslow@dal.ca

Student Health Services

LeMarchant Place, 2nd floor
1246 LeMarchant St.
tel: 902.494.2171
fax: 902.494.6872
dal.ca/heathservices

Director of operations, Student Wellness

Emily Huner
902.494.1252
emily.huner@dal.ca

Medical director, Student Health Services

Glenn Andrea
902.494.2171
gandrea@dal.ca

Student Life

Student Union Building, rm. 408
6136 University Ave.
902.494.7077
dal.ca/campuslife

Executive director, Student Life

Chauncey Kennedy
902.494.7447
chauncey.kennedy@dal.ca

Executive assistant

Candace Fougere
902.494.7077
candace.fougere@dal.ca

Studying for Success

Killam Memorial Library, rm. G28, main level
6225 University Ave.
tel. 902.494.3077
sfs@dal.ca
dal.ca/sfs

Coordinator, Studying for Success

Jessica Chubb
902.494.2468
jessica.chubb@dal.ca

Writing Centre

Killam Memorial Library, rm. G25, main level
6225 University Ave.
tel: 902.494.1963
writingcentre@dal.ca
dal.ca/writingcentre

Manager, Writing Centre

Margie Clow-Bohan
tel: 902.494.3379
c.bohan@dal.ca

Writing advisor

Janice MacDonald Eddington
tel: 902.494.7889
janice.eddington@dal.ca

Writing advisor, coordinator, Faculty of Agriculture

Marg Rovers
marg.rovers@dal.ca

Writing advisor

Paul Hardman
tel: 902.494.2846
paul.hardman@dal.ca

Writing advisor

Allison Nicolle
tel: 902.494.4097
a.nicolle@dal.ca

  

About Student Affairs

Student Affairs is a collection of integrated units that collaborates with faculty, staff and students to enhance the student experience. We promote an inclusive, holistic and student-centric approach to learning and academic success and act as a professional resource in the delivery of evidence-based student enrolment, wellness, development and academic support programs and services. Learn more about Student Affairs at Dalhousie