Contact Us

Agricultural Campus Student Success Centre

Dairy Building
11 River Rd., Truro
tel: 902-893-6672
fax: 902-893-6545
ssdalac@dal.ca
dal.ca/agstudentsuccess

Director, Student Success Centre, Agricultural Campus

Matthew Guy
tel: 902-896-7022
matthew.guy@dal.ca

Bissett Student Success Centre: Academic Advising and Career Services

Student Union Building, rm. 426
6136 University Ave.
tel: 902-494-3077
fax: 902-494-6797
advising@dal.ca
dal.ca/advising

Senior Advisor on Retention and Director of Student Academic Success

Heather Doyle
tel: 902-494-6456
heather.doyle@dal.ca

 

 

Black Student Advising Centre

1321 Edward St., 2nd floor
tel: 902-494-6648
fax: 902-494-8013
bsac2@dal.ca
dal.ca/bsac

Black student advisor

Oluronke Taiwo
tel: 902-494-2210
cell: 902-880-4602
taiwooa@dal.ca

Career Services

Student Union Building, rm. 426
6136 University Ave.
tel: 902-494-3537

Director, Career Services

Karen McCrank
tel: 902-494-4120
karen.mccrank@dal.ca

Acting Coordinator, Career Programming

Amy McEvoy
tel: 902-494-3843
amy.mcevoy@dal.ca

Indigenous Student Centre

1321 Edward Street, 1st floor
dal.ca/indigenous

Indigenous student advisor

Michele Graveline
tel: 902-494-8863
fax: 902-494-3875
indigenous.centre@dal.ca
mgraveline@dal.ca

International Centre

LeMarchant Place, 1st floor
1246 LeMarchant St.
tel: 902.494.1566
international.centre@dal.ca
dal.ca/international

Director

Cynthia J. Murphy
tel: 902.494.1735
cynthiajmurphy@dal.ca

 

Multifaith Services

Student Union Building, rm. 407
tel: 902-494-2287
fax: 902-494-2698
multifaith@dal.ca
dal.ca/multifaith

Registrar's Office

Henry Hicks Building, rm. 130
6299 South St.
tel: 902-494-2450
toll-free: 866-729-4400
fax: 902-494-1630
admissions@dal.ca
dal.ca/registrar

Sexton Campus, Enrolment Services Centre

1360 Barrington St., Building B

Truro Campus, Enrolment Services Centre

Cumming Hall, 2nd Floor
tel: 902-893-6722
toll-free: 888-700-6722
fax: 902-895-5529

Assistant vice-provost, student affairs and university registrar

Adam Robertson
tel: 902-494-4860
adam.robertson@dal.ca

Acting associate registrar & director of recruitment and admissions

Alyson Murray
tel: 902-494-8350
alyson.murray@dal.ca

Associate registrar and director of academic regulations and services

Beth Cann
tel: 902-494-4547
beth.cann@dal.ca

Residence Life

tel: 902.494.3366

Interim Director, Residence Life

Verity Turpin
tel: 902-494-7447
verity.turpin@dal.ca

Interim Assistant Director, Residence Life
Matthew Guy
tel: 902-896-7022
matthew.guy@dal.ca

 

Residence Life Manager, Shirreff Hall & Mini Residences

Jamal Nickie
tel: 902-494-2116
jamal.nickie@dal.ca

Residence Life Manager, LeMarchant Place, Risley Hall, Glengary Apartments

Emily Dayboll
tel: 902-494-7162
edayboll@dal.ca
 

Residence Life Manager, Gerard Hall, Graduate House & Howe Hall (Smith & Bronson Houses)

Jeff Wilson
tel: 902-494-1055
jd.wilson@dal.ca

Residence Life Manager, Howe Hall (Studley, Henderson, Fountain & Cameron Houses)

Brandon Randall
tel: 902-494-1055
brandon.randall@dal.ca

Residence Education Administrator

Laara Richardson
tel: 902-494-3366
laara.richardson@dal.ca

Residence Conduct Coordinator

Kelly Crowell
tel: 902-494-3837
kelly.crowell@dal.ca

Student Accessibility Centre

Killam Memorial Library, rm. G28, main level
6225 University Ave.
tel: 902-494-2836
fax: 902-494-6797
access@dal.ca
dal.ca/access

Director, Student Access and Academic Support
Quenta Adams
tel: 902-494-1924
quenta.adams@dal.ca
 

Student Affairs Communications

Killam Library, Room G25, main level
studentlife@dal.ca
dal.ca/sacomms

Acting Director, Communications & Assessment

Karen Cairney
tel: 902-494-2284
karen.cairney@dal.ca

 

Student Conduct Office

Student Union Building, rm. 442
6136 University Ave.
dal.ca/think

Manager, Student Conduct

Position Currently Vacant
tel: 902-494-4140

Student Health & Wellness Centre

LeMarchant Place, 2nd floor
1246 LeMarchant St.
tel: 902-494-2171
fax: 902-494-6872
dal.ca/livewell

Medical Director, Student Health and Wellness

Glenn Andrea
902-494-2171
gandrea@dal.ca

Director, Counselling and Psychological Services, Student Health and Wellness

David Pilon
tel: 902-494-2081
david.pilon@dal.ca

 

Acting Director of Operations, Student Health and Wellness

Krista Cross
902-494-1252
krista.cross@dal.ca

Student Life

Student Union Building, rm. 446
6136 University Ave.
tel: 902-494-7077
dal.ca/campuslife

Interim Director, Student Life

Cynthia J. Murphy
tel: 902-494-1735
cynthiajmurphy@dal.ca

 

Executive Assistant, Student Life

Candace Fougere
tel: 902-494-7077
candace.fougere@dal.ca

Coordinator, Student Engagement

Rigel Biscione Cruz
tel: 902-494-4306
rigel.biscione@dal.ca

Studying for Success

Student Union Building rm. 426
6136 University Ave.
tel. 902-494-3077
sfs@dal.ca
dal.ca/sfs

Coordinator, Studying for Success

Jessica Chubb
902-494-2468
jessica.chubb@dal.ca

Writing Centre

Killam Memorial Library, rm. G28, main level
6225 University Ave.
tel: 902.494.1963
writingcentre@dal.ca
dal.ca/writingcentre

Manager, Writing Centre

Margie Clow-Bohan
tel: 902-494-3379
c.bohan@dal.ca

Writing advisor, Faculty of Agriculture

ssdalac@dal.ca

 

  

About Student Affairs

Student Affairs is a collection of integrated units that collaborates with faculty, staff and students to enhance the student experience. We promote an inclusive, holistic and student-centric approach to learning and academic success and act as a professional resource in the delivery of evidence-based student enrolment, wellness, development and academic support programs and services. Learn more about Student Affairs at Dalhousie