Athletes of the Year
Thea McLachlin (Volleyball) and Chris Morash (soccer)  with Dr. Gray

Most Valuable Players

front left-right Connor Morse (Woodsmen), Robin Grouse (Basketball), Chris Morash (Soccer)
back left-right Jessie Swinamer (Woodsmen), Sian Rankin (Soccer), Thea McLachlin (Volleyball), Caitlin McCavour (Badminton), Danielle Albers (Cross Country), Katie McQueen (Equestrian & Rugby)

Contribution Award
Paul Coffin (Cross Country)

Coach's Choice Award

front left-right Daniel McCallum (Woodsmen), Brian Sawler (Basketball), Andrew Sytsma (Badminton) Mark Rijers (Soccer)
back left-right Melanie Porter (Woodsmen), Breanna Balcom (Volleyball), Brett McCavour (Soccer), Lindsay Cameron (Cross Country), Jillian Bent (Rugby), Eve Godin (Equestrian)

Most Improved Player Award

front left-right  Neel Amin (Basketball), Ryland Murphy (Badminton), Kyle Corsten (Woodsmen), Connor MacQuarrie (Soccer)
back left-right Lily Forsythe (Cross Country), Megan Wynn (Woodsmen), Lois Veenings (Rugby), Chelsea Carree (Volleyball), Hannah Facey (Equestrian), Janelle MacKeil (Soccer)

Rookie Award

front left-right Jonathan Omvlee (Woodsmen), Patrick Jackson (Badminton), Kristian Wolters (Soccer), Jonathan Asedri (Basketball)
back left-right Jillian Bent (Woodsmen), Cassidy Bradley (Cross Country), Courtney George (Volleyball), Erin Higgins (Soccer), Emily Sutherland (Equestrian)

CCAA All Canadian

Sian Rankin (Soccer)

CCAA Academic All Canadians
Canadian Collegiate Athletic Association's most prestigious student-athlete award, epitomizing their mandate of recognizing excellence in academics and athletics.  To achieve this honour, a student-athlete must be named to his/her respective Conference All-Star teams (1st and 2nd) in a CCAA Sport, and must achieve a GPA standing of 3.7 or higher (honors average - 1st semester).

front left-right Kristian Wolters (Soccer), Danielle Albers (Badminton), Brett McCavour (Soccer)

K.S. Marchant Award
Presented to the student athlete with highest GPA in Degree and Technology carrying a minimum of 4 courses, 1st semester.left-right Cassidy Bradley - Degree 4.30 (Cross Country), Chelsea Carree - Technical 3.82 (Volleyball), Ken Marchant (former Athletic Director), Danielle Albers - Degree 4.30 (Cross Country and Badminton), missing Kristina Hatlevoll - Degree 4.30 (Soccer)

4th Year Athletes

front left-right  Ryland Murphy (Badminton), Ross MacNeill (Soccer), Al Loureiro (Soccer), Murray Clements (Woodsmen), Brad Elliott (Woodsmen)
back left-right  Melanie Porter (Woodsmen & Soccer), Jillian Bent (Rugby & Woodsmen), Melanie Wood (Rugby & Woodsmen), Thea McLachlin (Volleyball), Kathleen Sterritt (Rugby & Soccer), Melissa Sherritt (Rugby), Katie McQueen (Rugby & Equestrian), Tamara Snook (Woodsmen & Rugby)   missing: Luke MacKinnon (Badminton)

5th Year Athletes

left-right Jessie Swinamer (Woodsmen), Janelle MacKeil (Soccer), Chris Morash (Soccer), Kamryn Findlay (Woodsmen)

ACAA All Conference 2016-17

front left to right  Kristian Wolters (Soccer), Robin Grouse (Basketball) Chris Morash (Soccer)
back left to right Lily Forsythe (Cross Country), Melissa Sherritt (Rugby), Sian Rankin (Soccer), Brett McCavour (Soccer), Thea McLachlin (Volleyball), Danielle Albers (Cross Country), Katie McQueen (Rugby)

ACAA Rookie of the Year

Patrick Jackson (Badminton)

ACAA Coaches of the Year

left-right Jackie Ryan (Women's Soccer), Richard Bennicke (Badminton), Joy Galloway-Jones (Cross Country)

CCAA National Scholars
Academic Honors for both semesters, and play on a CCAA sport team.

Ryland Murphy, Badminton
Andrew Sytsma, Badminton
Danielle Albers, Badminton & Cross Country
Sarah Pepperdine, Badminton & Soccer
Jordan Bujold, Badminton
Caitlin McCavour, Badminton
Brian Sawler, Basketball
Cassidy Bradley, Cross Country
Lindsay Cameron, Cross Country
Gary Chung, Cross Country
Shannon O’Connor, Cross Country
Patrick Belliveau, Soccer
Shawn Francis, Soccer
Brenden Wheeler, Soccer
Laura Groves, Soccer
Katie McCallum, Soccer
MacKenzie Rathgeber, Soccer
Kathleen Sterritt, Soccer
Breanna Balcom, Volleyball
Katherine Lahey, Volleyball
Xenna Mazal, Volleyball               

CILA CHAMPIONS 2016-17 - DAL AC Men's 1

DAL AC All Academic Athletes
Athletes who have demonstrated excellence in academics and athletics, achieving GPA of 3.7 or above for "honors" and a position on a varsity team (1st semester)

Luke MacKinnon
Ryland Murphy
Andrew Sytsma
Danielle Albers
Jordan Bujold
Caitlin McCavour
Sarah Pepperdine

Jillian Bent
Arin Douglas
Katie McQueen
Hillary Schramm
Alex Van der Linden
Lois Veenings

Patrick Belliveau
Todd Myette
Brenden Wheeler
Kristian Wolters
Kristina Hatlevoll
Katie McCallum
Brett McCavour
Sarah Pepperdine
Janessa Rathgeber
Mackenzie Rathgeber
Ellen Sharp
Kathleen Sterritt

Breanna Balcom
Chelsea Carree
Courtney George
Katherine Lahey

Devin Holmes
Connor Morse
Ethan REashore
Rachael Bekkers
Jillian Bent
Molly Murphy

Cross Country
Danielle Albers
Cassidy Bradley
Lindsay Cameron
Shannon O'Connor
Gary Chung

Katie McQueen
Eve Godin
Hannah Facey

Brian Sawler