Adjunct Professors

Amares Chatt
BSc (Calcutta), MSc (Roorkee), MSc (Waterloo), PhD (Toronto), FCIC
Dalhousie University
Director of SLOWPOKE; Nuclear and bioanalytical methods for trace elements, and their species, and studies on radioactive waste management.
a.chatt@dal.ca
Axel D. Becke
BSc, (Queens), MSc, (McMaster), PhD, (McMaster), PDF, Dalhousie
Professor Emeritus
Theoretical Chemistry, Density Functional Theory
axel.becke@dal.ca
Russell J. Boyd
BSc, (UBC), PhD, (McGill), PDF, (Oxford University and University of British Columbia)
Professor Emeritus
Computational and Theoretical Chemistry
russell.boyd@dal.ca
D. Jean Burnell
BSc Carleton University, MSc Carleton University, PhD University of New Brunswick, PDF University of Toronto and National Research Council, Ottawa
Professor Emeritus
Organic chemistry, Synthesis
jean.burnell@dal.ca
T. Bruce Grindley
BSc, MSc, PhD (Queen's), FCIC
Dalhousie University
Professor; Carbohydrate chemistry, glycoconjugates, synthetic methods, conformational analysis, molecular modelling.
bruce.grindley@dal.ca
J. Stuart Grossert
BSc, MSc, PhD (Natal), FCIC
Dalhousie University
Studies on the Mass Spectra of Compounds Containing Heteroatoms
j.s.grossert@dal.ca
Aaron Kelly
BSc (Memorial University), PhD (University of Toronto), PDF (Stanford University)
aaron.kelly@dal.ca
Chérif F. Matta
B.Sc.Hons (Alexandria), PhD (McMaster), HDR (Henri-Poincaré), FRSC(UK)
Associate Professor, Department of Chemistry and Physics
Mount Saint Vincent University
166 Bedford Highway
Halifax, NS, B3M 2J6
Phone: (902) 457-6142; Fax: (902) 457-6134
Theoretical and (Bio)Computational Chemistry
cherif.matta@msvu.ca
Christopher O. Miles
Research Officer, Biotoxin Metrology
National Research Council Canada / Government of Canada
1411 Oxford St., Halifax, Nova Scotia, B3H 3Z1
chris.miles@dal.ca
Devanand M. Pinto
BSc (McGill), PhD (Alberta)
National Research Council
Institute for Marine Biosciences
1411 Oxford Street
Halifax, NS, B3H 3Z1
Phone: (902) 426-0558; Fax: (902) 426-9413
Bioanalytical Chemistry
dev.pinto@nrc.ca
Michael Quilliam
BSc, PhD (Manitoba)
National Research Council
Institute for Marine Biosciences
1411 Oxford Street
Halifax, NS, B3H 3Z1
Phone: (902) 426-9736; Fax: (902) 426-5246
Bioanalytical Chemistry
michael.quilliam@nrc.gc.ca
Louis Ramaley
BA (Colorado), MA, PhD (Princeton), FCIC
Dalhousie University
Mass Spectrometry and Chemical Instrumentation
louis.ramaley@dal.ca
Ulrike (Ulli) Werner-Zwanziger
Vordiplom (Mathematics), Diploma (Chemistry), PhD (Westfalische Wilhelms-Universitat Munster, Germany)
Dalhousie University
Solid-state nuclear magnetic resonance, ceramics, biomaterials
ulli.zwanziger@dal.ca
Mary Anne White
BSc (UWO), PhD (McMaster), PDF (Oxford)
Harry Shirreff Professor of Chemical Research (Emerita)
Materials Chemistry
mary.anne.white@dal.ca
Robert L. White
BSc (Dalhousie), PhD (McMaster), FCIC
Dalhousie University
Biological Chemistry and Mass Spectrometry of Anions
robert.white@dal.ca