Dal Alert!

Receive alerts from Dalhousie by text message.

X

Adjunct Professors

Amares Chatt
BSc (Calcutta), MSc (Roorkee), MSc (Waterloo), PhD (Toronto), FCIC
Dalhousie University
Director of SLOWPOKE; Nuclear and bioanalytical methods for trace elements, and their species, and studies on radioactive waste management.
a.chatt@dal.ca
T. Bruce Grindley
BSc, MSc, PhD (Queen's), FCIC
Dalhousie University
Professor; Carbohydrate chemistry, glycoconjugates, synthetic methods, conformational analysis, molecular modelling.
bruce.grindley@dal.ca
J. Stuart Grossert
BSc, MSc, PhD (Natal), FCIC
Dalhousie University
Studies on the Mass Spectra of Compounds Containing Heteroatoms
j.s.grossert@dal.ca
Mohsen Kompany-Zareh
MSc (Shiraz, Iran), PhD (Shahid B., Iran)
Professor, Institute for Advanced Studies in Basic Sciences  (IASBS),
Gava Zang, Zanjan, 45137-66731,
Iran
Analytical Chemistry, chemometrics, Spectrochemical Analysis, Chemical and health data mining for diagnosis, Proteomic and protein separation data analysis, Statistical analyst of data from chemical and pharmaceutical instruments, experimental design, Optimization and model fitting.
mohsenkompany@dal.ca
Chérif F. Matta
B.Sc.Hons (Alexandria), PhD (McMaster), HDR (Henri-Poincaré), FRSC(UK)
Associate Professor, Department of Chemistry and Physics
Mount Saint Vincent University
166 Bedford Highway
Halifax, NS, B3M 2J6
Phone: (902) 457-6142; Fax: (902) 457-6134
Theoretical and (Bio)Computational Chemistry
cherif.matta@msvu.ca
James A. Pincock
BSc, MSc (Manitoba), PhD (Toronto)
Dalhousie University
Organic Chemistry
james.pincock@dal.ca
Devanand M. Pinto
BSc (McGill), PhD (Alberta)
National Research Council
Institute for Marine Biosciences
1411 Oxford Street
Halifax, NS, B3H 3Z1
Phone: (902) 426-0558; Fax: (902) 426-9413
Bioanalytical Chemistry
dev.pinto@nrc.ca
Michael Quilliam
BSc, PhD (Manitoba)
National Research Council
Institute for Marine Biosciences
1411 Oxford Street
Halifax, NS, B3H 3Z1
Phone: (902) 426-9736; Fax: (902) 426-5246
Bioanalytical Chemistry
michael.quilliam@nrc.gc.ca
Louis Ramaley
BA (Colorado), MA, PhD (Princeton), FCIC
Dalhousie University
Mass Spectrometry and Chemical Instrumentation
louis.ramaley@dal.ca
Ulrike (Ulli) Werner-Zwanziger
Vordiplom (Mathematics), Diploma (Chemistry), PhD (Westfalische Wilhelms-Universitat Munster, Germany)
Dalhousie University
Solid-state nuclear magnetic resonance, ceramics, biomaterials
ulli.zwanziger@dal.ca