Team

Led by Professor Grant Wach, our research team applies industry standard technology to research problems in basin analysis, reservoir prediction, characterization and modelling.


 

Team Member

Research Interests

Grant Wach, Ph.D.

Role: Director, Basin & Reservoir Lab, Professor
Phone: 902-484-8019
Email: grant.wach@dal.ca
Curriculum Vitae: 
Grant's CV [pdf - 1.7M] (updated October 2019)

Google Scholar
DALVision webpage

  • Petroleum geoscience
  • Basin and field analysis and stratigraphy
  • Outcrop analogs, core studies, geologic and reservoir modelling
  • Reservoir characterization and provenance studies
  • Sustainable energy, Carbon capture & Storage, Geothermal Energy

Trevor Kelly

Role: Ph.D. Candidate
Email: tbkelly@dal.ca

  • reservoir engineering & geology, particularly when applied to the Paleozoic and Mesozoic basins of Atlantic Canada 
  • the use of outcrop reservoir analogs for the modeling of geological heterogeneities
  • simulation of fluid flow through reservoirs 
  • ground-based lidar scanning

Kenneth Martyns-Yellowe

Role: M.Sc. Candidate
Email: ken.martyns-yellowe@dal.ca

  • Reservoir characterization
  • Sequence stratigraphy

Anne Hargreaves

Role: M.Sc. Candidate
Email: anne.hargreaves@dal.ca

  • Reservoir and source rock determination in the Sable Delta area in the Scotian Basin offshore Nova Scotia

Max Angel

Role: Research Assistant
Email: mx925717@dal.ca

  • Carbon capture and storage (CCS)
  • Geothermal energy

Lauren Morris

Role: Research Assistant
Email: lauren.morris@dal.ca

  • Sedimentary rocks
  • Paleontology

Cambria Huff

Role: Research Assistant; MLIS Candidate
Email: cambria.huff@dal.ca

  • geological data and research management

Trudy Lewis

Role: Research Administration
Email: trudy.lewis@dal.ca

 

Kristie McVicar

Role: Research Support. Website Maintenance
Email: kristie.mcvicar@dal.ca