Our Faculty (A‑K)

Robert Adamson

Associate Professor
School of Biomedical Engineering

Email: rob.adamson@dal.ca
Phone: 902-497-8579
 

Marya Ahmed

Assistant Professor
School of Biomedical Engineering, Department of Chemistry (University of PEI)

Email: marahmed@upei.ca
Phone: 902-566-0375

Manohar Bance

Professor
Department of Clinical Neurosciences, University of Cambridge

Email: M.Bance@Dal.Ca
Phone:  

Timothy Bardouille

Assistant Professor
School of Biomedical Engineering, Department of Physics & Atmosphere Science, Department of Diagnostic Radiology, Department of Psychology and Neuroscience, School of Physiotherapy

Email: tim.bardouille@dal.ca
Phone: 902-494-2316
Web: https://www.dal.ca/sites/biosignal-lab.html

Steven Beyea

Professor
School of Biomedical Engineering, Department of Physics and Atmospheric Science, Department of Diagnostic Radiology

Email: steven.beyea@dal.ca
Phone: 902-473-1868
Web: www.beyeaimaginglab.com

Daniel Boyd

Associate Professor
School of Biomedical Engineering, Department of Applied Oral Sciences

Email: d.boyd@dal.ca
Phone: 902-494-6347
   

Kimberly Brewer

Associate Professor
School of Biomedical Engineering, Department of Diagnostic Radiology, Department of Physics and Atmospheric Science, Department of Microbiology & Immunology

Email: brewerk@dal.ca
Phone: 902-470-6823
Web: www.bioticimaging.ca

Jeremy Brown

Associate Professor
School of Biomedical Engineering, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering

Email: j.brown@dal.ca
Phone: 902-473-1515
Web: www.DalhousieUltrasound.com

Michael Dunbar

Professor
School of Biomedical Engineering, Department of Surgery

Email: michael.dunbar@dal.ca
Phone: 902-473-7337
Web: http://dalortho.ca/surgeon/dr-micheal-dunbar/

Mark Filiaggi

Professor
School of Biomedical Engineering, Faculty of Dentistry

Email: filiaggi@dal.ca
Phone: 902-494-7102
   

Alan Fine

Professor
School of Biomedical Engineering, Department of Physiology and Biophysics

Email: a.fine@dal.ca
Phone: 902-494-1251
Web: http://www.physiology.dal.ca/people/faculty/homepage.php?fid=1

John Frampton

Associate Professor
School of Biomedical Engineering

Email: john.frampton@dal.ca
Web: http://www.framptonlab.com
   

Andrew French

Professor
School of Biomedical Engineering, Physiology and Biophysics

Email: andrew.french@dal.ca
Phone: 902-494-1302
Web: http://asf-pht.medicine.dal.ca/

Paul Gratzer

Associate Professor
School of Biomedical Engineering, Department of Process Engineering and Applied Science

Email: paul.gratzer@dal.ca
Phone: 902-494-3015
Web: http://www.decelltechnologies.com

Jason Gu

Professor
School of Biomedical Engineering, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering

Email: jason.gu@dal.ca
Phone: 902-494-3163
Web: www.jasongu.org

Gabrielle Horne

Associate Professor
School of Biomedical Engineering, Department of Medicine

Email: gabrielle.horne@dal.ca
Phone: 902-473-6815

Cheryl Kozey

Professor
School of Biomedical Engineering, Physiotherapy, School of Health and Human Performance

Email: cheryl.kozey@dal.ca
Phone: 902-494-2635
   

Laurent Kreplak

Professor
School of Biomedical Engineering, Department of Physics and Atmospheric Science

Email: kreplak@dal.ca
Phone: 902-494-8435
Web: http://fizz.phys.dal.ca/~kreplak/