For Faculty & Staff

SBME Policies

Academic policies, committee meeting forms and comprehensive examination forms can be found here.

A presentation on safety policies in the department can be found here.

A full list of faculty can be found under Our People

SBME Executive and Staff

Director Geoff Maksym
Graduate Coordinator Jeremy Brown
Department Administrator (Interim) Carlina Gillis
Graduate Administrator Sandra Pereira
Seminar Coordinator Rob Adamson
Research Day Coordinator Sam Veres & Brendan Leung

Standing Committees of the SBME

Terms of Reference

Appointments   Daniel Boyd (Chair), Jason Gu, Gabrielle Horne, T. Alexander Quinn
Promotion & Tenure   Ad hoc        
Curriculum   Graduate Coordinator (Chair), Sarah Wells, John Frampton, Paul Gratzer

Graduate Studies, Scholarships & Prizes

  Graduate Coordinator (Chair), John Frampton, Kim Brewer, Paul Gratzer, Michael Lee 

BioMedic Scientific Committee

  Cheryl Kozey, Geoff Maksym, David Roach, Jeremy Brown
Recruiting & Outreach   Brendan Leung, Paul Gratzer, Carlina Gillis (Administrator), Meghan Martin (Student Representative)
Seminar Coordinator   Rob Adamson
Safety Officer   Darren Cole