Dalhousie Law Alumni Association

Serving more than 7,800 law alumni

The Dalhousie Law Alumni Association (DLAA) is an incorporated non-profit society that serves more than 7,800 graduates of the Schulich School of Law worldwide by supporting and sponsoring programming and events that provide a vital link between our school and our diverse alumni body.  The aims of the Dalhousie Law Alumni Association are to promote and encourage active participation of graduates in the life of the school and to establish and maintain strong relationships among alumni. 

Board of Directors 2021-2022

Executive

PRESIDENT
Tony Amoud
'09
Nova Scotia Legal Aid Commission
99 Wyse Road, Suite 300
Dartmouth, NS B3A 4S5
Tel: 902-420-8815
Email: tony.amoud@nslegalaid.ca

VICE PRESIDENT
Tricia Ralph
'09
Office of the Information and Privacy Commissioner for Nova Scotia
P.O. Box 181
Halifax, NS B3J 2M4 
Tel: 867-446-2608
Email: tricia.m.ralph@gmail.com

PAST PRESIDENT
Mary Hamblin '99
PO Box 31041
Halifax, NS B3L 4T6
Tel:  902-420-1488
Email:  maryhamblin@gmail.com

HONORARY PRESIDENT
Brian Flemming, CM, QC '62
1406 - 1470 Summer Street
Halifax, NS B3H 3A3
Tel: 902-429-6068
Fax: 902-423-7285
Email: bflem8861@aol.com

EX-OFFICIO
Dean Camille Cameron
Schulich School of Law
6061 University Avenue
PO Box 15000
Halifax, NS B3H 4R2
Tel: 902-494-2114
Fax: 902-494-1316
Email: lawdean@dal.ca

DIRECTOR OF EXTERNAL RELATIONS
Darren Dick
Schulich School of Law
6061 University Avenue
PO Box 15000
Halifax, NS B3H 4R2
Tel: 902-494-3744
Fax: 902-494-4222
Email: darren.dick@dal.ca 

SECRETARY
Tammi Hayne
Schulich School of Law
6061 University Avenue
PO Box 15000
Halifax, NS B3H 4R2
Tel: 902-494-5100
Fax: 902-494-4222
Email: lawalum@dal.ca

LAW STUDENTS' SOCIETY PRESIDENT
Maya Churilov
Dalhousie Law Students' Society
Schulich School of Law
6061 University Avenue
PO Box 15000
Halifax, NS B3H 4R2
Tel:  902-494-1039
Email:  president@dallss.com

LAW STUDENTS' SOCIETY VP EXTERNAL
Graham Headley
Schulich School of Law
6061 University Avenue
PO Box 15000
Halifax, NS B3H 4R2
Tel: 902-494-3744
Fax: 902-494-4222
Email: vpexternal@dallss.com

Officers

ATLANTIC CANADA
Alexander Mackillop 
‘15
Mackillop Pictou Law Group Inc.
402-5121 Sackville Street
Halifax, NS B3J 1K1
Tel: 902-405-1350
Email: alexander@mplawgroup.ca

EASTERN/CENTRAL CANADA
Subrata Bhattacharjee ‘93
Borden Ladner Gervais LLP
Bay Adelaide Centre, East Tower
22 Adelaide Street West
Suite 3400
Toronto, ON M5H 4E3 
Tel: 416-367-6371
Email: SBhattacharjee@blg.com

WESTERN CANADA
Vacant

USA
Bruce Rawding ‘81
1238 San Pablo Avenue
Redlands, CA 92373
USA
Email: bruce_rawding1@redlands.edu

INTERNATIONAL (Non-USA)
Samina Thind 
‘09
John Street Capital
29 Ely Place
London EC1N 6TD
United Kingdom
Email: samina@johnstreetcapital.com

GRADUATE PROGRAM
Elizabeth Dipchand 
‘20
DIPCHAND LLP
Simpson Tower
401 Bay Street
Suite 2100, Mailbox #55
Toronto, Ontario, M5H 2Y4 
Tel: 647-299-5805
Email: edipchand@dipchand.com

YOUNG ALUMNI
Erin Minuk 
‘19
Miller Thompson LLP
40 King Street W.
Suite 5800
Toronto, ON M5H 4A9
Tel: 416-595-8537
Email: erinminuk@outlook.com

Members at Large

Tyana Caplan ‘02
Stewart McKelvey
Purdy's Wharf Tower One
Suite 900 - 1959 Upper Water Street
Halifax, NS B3J 3N2
Tel: 902-420-3356
Email: tcaplan@stewartmckelvey.com

Donna Franey '86
Dalhousie Legal Aid Service
2209 Gottingen Street
Halifax, NS B3K 3B5
Tel: 902-423-8105
Fax: 902-422-8067
Email: donna.franey@dal.ca

Ansley Simpson
'09
Carter Simpson
5855 Spring Garden Road, Suite 200
Halifax, NS B3H 4S2
Tel: 902-444-7227
Email: asimpson@cartersimpson.ca


Branch Presidents and Vice Presidents 2020-2021

Yukon

Vacant

Northwest Territories

Christopher Buchanan '11
4807 Hershman Road
Yellowknife, NT X1A 2E1
Tel: 867-445-5251
Email: buchanan.christopher@gmail.com

Nunavut

Vacant

British Columbia

PRESIDENT VICE PRESIDENT

Stephanie Fabbro '98
Hamilton Fabbro
1400-1030 W. Georgia St.
Vancouver, BC  V6E 2Y3
604-687-8284
Email: stephanie@hamiltonfabbro.com


 

Vacant

Alberta

Brian Beck '93
1140 4 Avenue NE
Calgary, AB T2E 0K5
Tel: 403-259-0425
Cell: 403-554-6448
Email: brianbeck@shaw.ca

Saskatchewan

Vacant

Manitoba

Vacant

 

Southern Ontario (Toronto Area)

PRESIDENT

VICE PRESIDENT

Chris Hale '87
79 Thursfield Crescent
Toronto, ON M4G 2N4
Tel: 416-262-5861
Email: cchale@hotmail.com
Vacant

Southeastern Ontario (Ottawa Area)

 

PRESIDENT VICE PRESIDENT
Ian MacKay '82
Conlin Bedard LLP 
700-220 Laurier Ave W 
Ottawa, ON K1P 5Z9 
Tel: 613-564-7796
Email:ian.mackay@rogers.com
Vacant

Quebec

Nathalie Goyette '89
Davies Ward Phillips & Vineberg LLP 
2600-1501 McGill College Ave 
Montreal, QC H3A 3N9 
Tel: 518-841-653
Email: ngoyette@dwpv.com

New Brunswick

Peter T Zed, QC '80
Cox & Palmer
Brunswick Square, Suite 1500
1 Germain Street
Saint John, NB   E2L 4V1
Tel:  506-633-4200
Email:  ptz@coxandpalmer.com

Nova Scotia

Vacant

Prince Edward Island

Vacant

Newfoundland and Labrador

Robert J Hickey '91
McInnes Cooper
5th Floor
10 Fort William Place
PO Box 5939
St. John's, NL A1C 5W4
Tel: 709-570-7340
Fax: 709-722-1763
Email: robert.hickey@mcinnescooper.com

Asia

Stephanie Monteith '93
13K Hillcrest Villas
Singapore, S 286741
Tel: 65 9008 1540
Email: monteith.stephanie@gmail.com

Middle East

Maya Nix '04
14-20 Chen Street
Petach Tikva, 49520
Israel
Email: maya.nix@gmail.com 

United Kingdom

David Gossen '03
26A Chevening Road
London, NW6 6DD
United Kingdom
Tel: +44 7985762731
Email: dlgossen@gmail.com