Alumni Teaching Award

Celebrating excellence in teaching

Professor Rob Currie and Professor Steve Coughlan, past winners of the Alumni Teaching Award. 

This award is given in recognition and appreciation of excellence in teaching demonstrated by enthusiasm, commitment, dedication and outstanding service to the students of the Schulich School of Law.

Nominations are made by current law students and a recipient is selected in consultation with two representatives from the Dalhousie Law Alumni Association.


Adelina Iftene
Constance MacIntosh
Nayha Acharya

Colin Jackson

Jonathan Shapiro

Past recipients (1992-2018)

2018 Naiomi Metallic  
2017 Wayne MacKay  
2016 Michelle Williams  
2015 William Lahey  
2014 Michael Hadskis  
2013 Geoffrey Loomer  
2012 Ronalda Murphy  
2011 Constance MacIntosh  
2010 Elaine Craig                                   
2009 Jennifer Llewellyn  
2008 Rob Currie  
2007 Archie Kaiser  
2006 Ronalda Murphy  
2005 Christopher Nicholls  
2004 William Lahey  
2003 David Blaikie  
2002 Rollie Thompson  
2001 Michael Deturbide  
2000 Steve Coughlan  
1999 Christopher Nicholls  
1998 Teresa Scassa  
1997 Diana Ginn  
1996 Les O'Brien  
1995 Anne LaForest  
1994 Paul Thomas  
1993 Wayne MacKay  
1992 Tom Cromwell