Leadership Team

Dean, Faculty of Health

Dr. Brenda Merritt


Email: b.merritt@dal.ca
Telephone: (902) 494-2345
Fax: (902) 494-1966

To meet with Dr. Merritt, please contact her administrative assistant: fhdeanadmin@dal.ca.  

Associate Dean Research

Dr. Shaun Boe

Telephone: (902) 494-6360
Fax: (902) 494-1966
Email: s.boe@dal.ca

Associate Dean Academic

Dr. Marion Brown

  Email: marion.brown@dal.ca

 

Assistant Deans

Assistant Dean, Undergraduate Education

Catherine Gunn
Interim Director, School of Health Sciences

Email: catherine.gunn@dal.ca
Phone: 902-473-8439
Fax: 902-473-5115

Assistant Dean, Professional Graduate Education

Dr. Michael Kiefte
Director, School of Communication Sciences and Disorders

Email: michael.kiefte@dal.ca
Phone: 902-494-5154
Fax: 902-494-5151

Assistant Dean, Research

Dr. Ruth Martin-Misener
Director, School of Nursing

Email: ruth.martin-misener@dal.ca
Phone: 902-494-2250
Fax: 902-494-3487

Assistant Dean, Research (Students)

Dr. Laurene Rehman
Director, School of Health and Human Performance

Email: laurene.rehman@dal.ca
Phone: (902) 494-6389
Fax: (902) 494-5120

Assistant Dean, Citizenship

Dr. Lynn Shaw
Director, School of Occupational Therapy


Email: lynn.shaw@dal.ca
Phone: 902-494-4213
Fax: 902-494-1229

Assistant Dean, Community Engagement

Professor Darren Oystreck
Director, Clinical Vision Science Program

Email: Darren.Oystreck@Dal.ca
Phone: (902) 470-8959
Mailing Address:

Assistant Dean, Partnerships

Dr. Tanya Packer
Director, School of Health Administration

Email: tanya.packer@dal.ca
Phone: 902-494-2615
Fax: 902-494-1229

Assistant Dean, Innovation

Dr. Lynn Shaw

Director, School of Occupational Therapy
Interim Director, School of Physiotherapy


Email: lynn.shaw@dal.ca
Phone: 902-494-4213
Fax: 902-494-1229

 

Assistant Dean, Development

Professor Susan Mansour
Director, College of Pharmacy

Email: susan.mansour@dal.ca
Phone: 902-494-3504

Assistant Dean, Inclusion and Equity

Dr. Judy MacDonald

Director, School of Social Work

Email: judy.macdonald@dal.ca
Phone: 902-494-1356
Fax: 902-494-6709