Graduate Students

Below is a list of the current graduate students in Earth and Environmental Sciences and the labs they are affliated with.

Name Supervisor/Laboratory Email address
Shaomin Chen
Supervisor: Owen Sherwood
Stable Isotope Biogeochemistry Lab
sh356273@dal.ca
Kathleen Clark Supervisor:  James Brenan
Experimental High Pressure Geological Research Lab
kathleenclark@dal.ca
Ana Corbalan Castejon
Supervisor: Mladen Nedimovic
Dalhousie Imaging Lab  
an853226@dal.ca  
Fernando Cordoba Ramirez
Supervisors: Vittorio Maselli/Mladen Nedimovic
Marine Geology and Sedimentology Lab
fr450518@dal.ca
Alexandra Del Favero-Campbell   Supervisor: Kelvin Fong al869488@dal.ca
Marina Dottore Stagna
Supervisor: Vittorio Maselli
Marine Geology and Sedimentology Lab  
m.dottorestagna@dal.ca
Natashia Drage Supervisor: James Brenan
Experimental High Pressure Geological Research Lab
nt375777@dal.ca
Lydia Fairhurst Supervisor: Yana Fedortchouk
Experimental High Pressure Geological Research Lab
ly593526@dal.ca  
Nina Golombek Supervisor: Owen Sherwood
Stable Isotope Biogeochemistry Lab
nina.golombek@dal.ca
Pinar Gurun Supervisor: Mladen Nedimovic
Dalhousie Imaging Lab   
pn913293@dal.ca  
Sean Kelly 
Supervisor: C. Beaumont sn454421@dal.ca  
Trevor Kelly Supervisor: Grant Wach
Basin and Reservoir Lab   
tbkelly@dal.ca  
Ryan Kressall Supervisor:Yana Fedortchouk
Experimental High Pressure Geological Research Lab  
ry375448@dal.ca  
Bryan Maciag Supervisor: James Brenan
Experimental High Pressure Geological Research Lab
br664122@dal.ca  
Lauren MacLellan Supervisor:John Gosse
Cosmogenic Nuclide Extraction Lab
lr987362@dal.ca
Maureen Matthew 
Supervisor: John Gosse
Cosmogenic Nuclide Extraction Lab
mcwhite@dal.ca  
Caitlin McCavour Supervisor: Shannon Sterling
Sterling Hydrology Research Group
caitlin.mccavour@dal.ca
Rifkhan Nayeem Supervisor: Yana Fedortchouk
Experimental High Pressure Geological Research Lab
mh530621@dal.ca
Alireza Niksejel Supervisor: Miao Zhang al747153@dal.ca
Rachel Noddle                   
Supervisor: Owen Sherwood
Stable Isotope Biogeochemistry Lab  
rachel.noddle@dal.ca  
Chukwuka Orji Supervisor: D. Wallace  ch801460@dal.ca
Cody Paige Supervisor: John Gosse
Cosmogenic Nuclide Extraction Lab  
cody.a.paige@dal.ca  
Michael Powell Supervisor: James Brenan
Experimental High Pressure Geological Research Lab
michael.powell@dal.ca
Peteris Rozenbaks
Supervisor: James Brenan
Experimental High Pressure Geological Research Lab
pt870531@dal.ca
Anna Ryan Supervisor: Vittorio Maselli
Marine Geology and Sedimentology Lab
an476478@dal.ca
Philip Sedore
Supervisor: Vittorio Maselli
Marine Geology and Sedimentology Lab  
ph966512@dal.ca  
Elahe Sirati
Supervisor: Miao Zhang siratielahe@gmail.com
Carla Skinner Supervisor: Grant Wach
Basin and Reservoir Lab
carla.skinner@dal.ca  
Dustin Whalen 
Supervisor: Mladen Nedimovic dwhalen@dal.ca  
Yuqiu Zhao
Supervisor: Djordje Grujic yuqiu.zhao@dal.ca