For further information on any of the committees listed below, please contact the administrative support person indicated.

Academic Review Committee

Dr. Marion Brown, Chair

Academic Review Committee Terms of Reference [PDF]

Deans Executive


  • Dean of the Faculty of Health
  • Associate and Assistant Deans - Faculty of Health

Ms. Cheryl Brown, Administrative Support
Phone: (902) 494-2345

Deans Executive Terms of Reference [PDF]

Research Committee

Dr. Shaun Boe, Associate Dean Research, Chair
Dr. Karlee Bamford, Secretariat

Research Committee Terms of Reference (Nov 2022) [PDF]

Senate Representatives

  • Dr. Megan Aston (19-22), School of Nursing
  • Dr. David Westwood (18-21), School of Health and Human Performance
  • Dr. Sara Kirk (19-22), School of Health and Human Performance
  • Dr. Remi Agu (17-20), College of Pharmacy
  • Dr. Ingrid Waldron (18-21), School of Nursing
  • Dr. Grace Warner (18-21), School of Occupational Therapy
  • Dr. Audrey Steenbeek (17-20), School of Nursing
  • Dr. Lisa Goldberg (18-21) School of Nursing

Tenure and Promotion Committee

Dr. Lori Weeks, Chair
Lauren Brierley, Administrative Support
Phone: (902) 494-2232

Tenure and Promotion Committee Terms of Reference [PDF]

Student Appeals Committee

Dr. Marion Brown, Chair

Eva Lam, Administrative Support

Practice Education Committee

Daphne Pereira and Jonathan Harris, Co-chairs.