News

Subscribe

SOSA Webteam  –  News
Wednesday, September 12, 2018
SOSA cross-appointee Dr. Janice Graham has been made a Fellow of the Royal Society of Canada.
SOSA Webteam  –  News
Monday, September 10, 2018
SOSA is pleased to announce a tenure-track probationary position in the Sociology of Law and Crime.
SOSA Webteam  –  News, Research
Friday, June 29, 2018
SOSA anthropologist Dr. Liesl Gambold coorganizes workshop exploring a key gap in senior housing.
SOSA Webteam  –  News, Research
Thursday, June 28, 2018
Dr. Afua Cooper explains the real history of Canada in a CBC Radio documentary.
SOSA Webteam  –  News, Research, Awards
Saturday, June 23, 2018
Dr. Janice Graham's outstanding research profile is recognized at the Dalhousie Legacy Awards.
SOSA Webteam  –  Community, Research, Awards, News
Friday, June 22, 2018
Dr. Howard Ramos wins the President's Research Excellence Award for Research Impact.
SOSA Webteam  –  News
Thursday, June 21, 2018
Rebecca Thomas is featured in the prestigious 200th anniversary celebration series.
SOSA Webteam  –  News
Tuesday, June 19, 2018
Ulises Villafuerte presents his PhD proposal for research with Haitians at the US-Mexico border.
SOSA Webteam  –  News, Students, Community
Friday, June 15, 2018
Dr. Chris Murphy now teaches police about terrorism.
SOSA Webteam  –  News, Awards, Research
Thursday, June 7, 2018
Dr. Foster, Dr. Helland, and Dr. Radice win Insight Grants to fund their research projects.
View past items