News

Subscribe - Research

Research

» Full news listing

As the 2019 election fast approaches, Sociology PhD student Emma Kay offers insights on the potential of youth voters and why the parties have struggled to appeal to them. She also offers thoughts on what to look for in the election.

Emily Fraser, who just graduated from our MA program in Social Anthropology, has been featured in a 'grad profile' by Dal News.


SOSA Webteam  –  News, Research
Friday, June 29, 2018
SOSA anthropologist Dr. Liesl Gambold coorganizes workshop exploring a key gap in senior housing.
SOSA Webteam  –  News, Research
Thursday, June 28, 2018
Dr. Afua Cooper explains the real history of Canada in a CBC Radio documentary.
SOSA Webteam  –  News, Research, Awards
Saturday, June 23, 2018
Dr. Janice Graham's outstanding research profile is recognized at the Dalhousie Legacy Awards.
SOSA Webteam  –  Community, Research, Awards, News
Friday, June 22, 2018
Dr. Howard Ramos wins the President's Research Excellence Award for Research Impact.
SOSA Webteam  –  News, Awards, Research
Thursday, June 7, 2018
Dr. Foster, Dr. Helland, and Dr. Radice win Insight Grants to fund their research projects.
SOSA Webteam  –  News, Research
Wednesday, June 6, 2018
SOSA Sociologist Dr. Howard Ramos wins award for journal article.
SOSA Webteam  –  News, Research
Thursday, May 10, 2018
Dr. Howard Ramos reports that Halifax has greater income equality than other Canadian cities.
SOSA Webteam  –  News, Students, Research
Sunday, April 8, 2018
SOSA Honours students mobilize their knowledge at undergraduate conference.
SOSA Webteam  –  News, Research
Sunday, November 12, 2017
Dr. Howard Ramos explains how refugees do after they settle in Nova Scotia.
SOSA web team  –  News, Research
Saturday, June 17, 2017
Afua Cooper gives a history lesson via the Huffington Post.
View past items