News

Subscribe - Alumni & Friends

Alumni & Friends

» Full news listing


SOSA Webteam  –  News, Students, Alumni & Friends
Saturday, June 2, 2018
SOSA celebrates at convocation.
SOSA Webteam  –  Awards, News, Students, Alumni & Friends
Monday, May 7, 2018
Kudos to our top-notch emerging scholars.
SOSA Webteam  –  News, Students, Events, Alumni & Friends
Friday, May 4, 2018
SOSA welcomes a freshly-minted Sociology PhD among its alumni.
SOSA Webteam  –  News, Students, Alumni & Friends
Friday, April 6, 2018
SOSA graduate students and alumni win prestigious awards.
SOSA Webteam  –  News, Alumni & Friends
Wednesday, November 1, 2017
Sheri Bell, sociologist and data maven, proves that crime (analysis) pays.
SOSA web team  –  News, Alumni & Friends
Wednesday, June 28, 2017
George Woodhouse is coordinator of Halifax's Learn to Camp program.
SOSA Webteam  –  News, Alumni & Friends
Tuesday, May 23, 2017
Dr. Clarence Batan is President of the Philippine Sociological Society.
SOSA web team  –  Events, Alumni & Friends
Thursday, November 17, 2016
A SOSA grad made good reflects on her career.
SOSA web team  –  News, Alumni & Friends
Tuesday, August 23, 2016
SOSA Alumna Rebecca Thomas reacts to disturbing behaviour at A Tribe Called Red concert.
SOSA web team  –  News, Alumni & Friends
Tuesday, August 2, 2016
SOSA Honours alumni are moving into exciting new projects.
View past items