Our Season

See the 2018-19 Calendar of Events below or view our online brochure:

  • Many events are FREE!  Ticketed events on sale at the Dalhousie Arts Centre Box Office, 902.494.3820. Subscribe and SAVE!
  • Consider becoming a Fountain School Patron! Visit the link, email, or call 902.494.3772.
  • Music Ensembles are open to students and community members by audition. Auditions happen in September during the first week of classes. Check the link for more info or contact us at the FSPA office.
If you are not finding the event you are looking for, try one of the other units in the Dalhousie Arts Centre or the Dal Events calendar at the links on bottom right.
 

2018-19 Calendar of Events

DECEMBER  
Tuesday, December 4
7:30 pm, St. Andrew's Church
Symphonic Celebrations, Dal Symphony Orchestra
JANUARY  

Monday, January 7

11:30 am - 1:30 pm, Room 121, Dalhousie Arts Centre

Wendy Nielsen, Voice Masterclass
January 4-9 Open Waters Festival 2019
Sunday, January 13
3:00 pm, Room 406, Dal Arts Centre
Student Musicale

Monday, January 14:  Lecture in Room 406, Dal Arts Centre.

Tuesday, January 15: Masterclass in Room 121 Dalhousie Arts Centre

Judith Yan, Lecture and Conducting Masterclass

Tuesday, January 15

5:00 pm - 6:30 pm, Room 111, Dalhousie Arts Centre

Christine Carter, Performance Psychology

Wednesday, January 23

5:00 pm, Room 406, Dalhousie Arts Centre.

Elina Vähälä, Strings Masterclass

 

Friday, January 25

2:30 pm - 4:00 pm, Studio Two, Dalhousie Arts Centre

Gabrielle Houle, Masks and Faces:   An Introduction to the Commedia dell’Arte

 
January 31 - February 3
7:30 pm evenings
2:30 pm Sunday matinee
Sir James Dunn Theatre
L’Étoile, Dal Opera
February 5-9
7:30 pm evenings
2:00 pm Saturday matinee
David Mack. Murray Studio
Don Juan Comes Back from the War, DalTheatre
Wednesday, February 13
7:00 pm, The Music Room
Trombone, She Wrote: Music by Canadian Women Composers, Faculty Chamber Music Series
Thursday, February 14
7:30 pm, Sir James Dunn Theatre
Concerto Night, Dal Symphony Orchestra and Soloists

Saturday, March 2

10:30 am - 12:00 noon, Room 406, Dalhousie Arts Centre

Ian Hopkin, Woodwinds Masterclass
Saturday, March 2
7:30 pm, St. Matthew's United Church
The Seer, Dal Wind Ensemble
Friday, March 8
7:30 pm, The Music Room
From Bach to Blues, Dal Guitar Ensemble
Thursday, March 14
12:00 noon, Room 406, Dal Arts Centre
William Cheng, Schroeder Music and Culture Series
But the Nazis Loved Music, Too

Friday, March 15

4:30 pm, Room 406, Dalhousie Arts Centre

Lara St. John,  Strings Masterclass
Wednesday, March 20
7:00 pm, The Music Room
United in Song!, Faculty Chamber Music Series

Saturday, March 23

10:30 am - 12:00 noon, Room 406, Dalhousie Arts Centre

Kinan Azmeh, Woodwinds Masterclass
Sunday, March 24
2:00 pm, Paul O'Regan Hall, Halifax Central Library
Superheroes, Dal Chorus
March 26-30
7:30 pm evenings
2:00 pm Saturday matinee
Sir James Dunn Theatre
An Evening of Molière One Acts, DalTheatre
Thursday, March 28
12:00 noon, Room 406, Dal Arts Centre
Rebecca Maloy, Schroeder Music & Culture Series
Chant, Liturgy and the "Isidorian Renaissance"
Thursday, April 4
7:30 pm, Sir James Dunn Theatre
Dal Jazz with Mike Murley
April 5 and 6, 7:30 pm
Kenneth C Rowe Hall, Pier 21
The Grand Parade, Costume Show and Wind Ensemble