Dal Alert!

Receive alerts from Dalhousie by text message.

X

Emeritus & Adjuncts

Emeritus

Peter Schotch

e-mail: peter.schotch@dal.ca
Professor (retired)
Education: BA (University of Waterloo); PhD (University of Waterloo)

Richmond Campbell

e-mail: richmond@dal.ca
Professor (retired)
Education: BA (Harvard '64), PhD (Cornell '70)
Interests: Moral and political philosophy, epistemology, philosophy of biology, feminism
Publications

Susan Sherwin

e-mail: susan.sherwin@dal.ca
Professor (retired)
Education: BA Hons. Mathematics and Philosophy (York, '69), PhD Philosophy (Stanford '74), Post-Doctoral Fellow in the Moral Problems of Medicine Project Case Western Reserve University, Cleveland, Ohio, 1973-1974
Appointed to Member of the Order of Canada (2015)

Curriculum Vitae

Adjunct Department Retirees

Nathan Brett

e-mail: nbrett@dal.ca
Professor (retired)
Education: BA (New Hampshire '65), MA, PhD (Waterloo '68, '72)
Interests: Philosophy of law, ethics, theories of human nature, modern philosophy.

Steven Burns

e-mail: burns@dal.ca
Professor (retired)
Education: (BA Acadia,  MA Alberta, PhD, London)
Interests:  Wittgenstein, Plato, Aesthetics, Political philosophy

Tom Vinci

e-mail: vinci@dal.ca
Professor (retired)
Education: BA (Toronto '71), PhD (Pittsburgh '77)
Interests: epistemology, philosophy of science, history of modern philosophy, decision theory.

Adjuncts  

John Barresi
E-mail: jbarresi@dal.ca

Lisa Gannett
E-mail: lisa.gannett@smu.ca
Andrew Kernohan
E-mail: akernohan@ns.sympatico.ca
Stephen Maitzen
E-mail: smaitzen@acadiau.ca
Gordon McOuat
E-mail: gmcouat@dal.ca
John Schellenberg
E-mail: john.schellenberg@msvu.ca
Michael Watkins
E-mail: watkigm@auburn.edu
Sheldon Wein
E-mail: sheldon.wein@gmail.ca