Dal Alert!

Receive alerts from Dalhousie by text message.

X

Faculty & Staff

Our faculty are highly regarded and respected researchers and academics with expertise in diverse fields of study. They have published and presented internationally.  
To learm more; search our full list of faculty members by name or research interests.

Department Chair  

Dr. Duncan MacIntosh duncanm@dal.ca 902.494.3539

Graduate Advisor

Dr. Michael Hymers   mhymers@dal.ca 902.494.3548  

Honours Advisor

Dr. Greg Scherkoske greg.scherkoske@dal.ca 902.494.3520

Undergraduate Advisor

Dr. Kirstin Borgerson kirstin.borgerson@dal.ca  

Transfer Credit Assessment

Dr. Tyler Hildebrand hildebrand@dal.ca  
902.494.3403

Professors

Michael Hymers mhymers@dal.ca 902.494.3548
Duncan MacIntosh duncanm@dal.ca 902.494.3539

Associate Professors

Darren Abramson da@dal.ca 902.494.3525
Kirstin Borgerson kirstin.borgerson@dal.ca 902.494.3338
Chike Jeffers chike.jeffers@dal.ca 902.494.3547
Letitia Meynell letitia.meynell@dal.ca 902.494.3536
Greg Scherkoske greg.scherkoske@dal.ca 902.494.3520

Assistant Professors

Andrew Fenton atf@dal.ca 902.494.3538
Tyler Hildebrand hildebrand@dal.ca
902.494.3403

Assistant Professors - Limited Term

Stephanie Kapusta stephanie.kapusta@dal.ca 902.494.3541

Instructors

Julia Watt