Department Members

Our faculty are highly regarded and respected researchers and academics with expertise in diverse fields of study. They have published and presented internationally.  
To learm more; search our full list of faculty members by name or research interests.

Department Chair  

Duncan MacIntosh duncanm@dal.ca 902.494.3539

Graduate Advisor

Greg Scherkoske 
greg.scherkoske@dal.ca 902.494.3520   

Honours Advisor

Chike Jeffers chike.jeffers@dal.ca 902.494.3547

Undergraduate Advisor

Kirstin Borgerson kirstin.borgerson@dal.ca  

Transfer Credit Assessment

Tyler Hildebrand hildebrand@dal.ca  
902.494.8493

Professors

Michael Hymers mhymers@dal.ca 902.494.3548
Duncan MacIntosh duncanm@dal.ca 902.494.3539

Associate Professors

Darren Abramson da@dal.ca use e-mail
Kirstin Borgerson kirstin.borgerson@dal.ca 902.494.3338
Andrew Fenton atf@dal.ca 902.494.3538
Chike Jeffers chike.jeffers@dal.ca 902.494.3547
Letitia Meynell letitia.meynell@dal.ca 902.494.3536
Greg Scherkoske greg.scherkoske@dal.ca 902.494.3520

Assistant Professors

Tyler Hildebrand hildebrand@dal.ca
902.494.8493
Stephanie Kapusta stephanie.kapusta@dal.ca 902.494.3541

Assistant Professors - Limited Term

Shaun Miller
shaun.miller@dal.ca 902.494.2425

Banting Fellow

Trystan Goetze trystan.goetze@dal.ca 902.494.3628

Spatz Visiting Chair in Jewish Studies

Lissa Skitolsky lissa.skitolsky@dal.ca 902.494.6946