2022-2023 Membership


Louise Spiteri Chair of Senate
Maria Pacurar Senate Vice-Chair, Student Affairs
Jamie Blustein Senate Vice-Chair, Academic Programs
Faculty of Agriculture
Rebecca Meagher
Animal Science & Aquaculture
Tasha Richard Business & Social Science
Haibo Niu  Water Resources Engineering
Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences
David Black Political Science
Michael Fournier Philosophy
Lindsay DuBois Sociology and Social Anthropology 
Leah Sarson Political Science
Ruben Zaiotti Political Science
Vincent Simedoh
Faculty of Architecture and Planning
Christine Macy  School of Architecture
Faculty of Open Learning and Career Development
Melanie Farrimond Open Learning and Career Development
Faculty of Computer Science
Rita Orji Computer Science
Raghav Sampangi Computer Science
Michael Goudreault  Computer Science
Faculty of Dentistry
Sachin Seth
Dental Clinical Sciences
Faculty of Engineering
Ya-Jun Pan Mechanical Engineering
Azadeh Kermanshahi-pour Process Engineering and Applied Science
Scott Bishop  
Hany El Naggar Civil and Resource Engineering
Craig Lake Civil & Resource Engineering
Farzaneh Naghibi Engineering Math
Faculty of Health
Emily Black College of Pharmacy
Catrina Brown School of Social Work
Sara Kirk
School of Health and Human Performance
Rebecca Affoo School of Communication Sciences and Disorders
David Westwood School of Health and Human Performance
David Jakeman  Pharmacy and Chemistry
Nadine Ezzeddine School of Nursing 
Niki Kiepek Occupational Therapy
Schulich School of Law
Olabisi Akinkugbe Law
Sheila Wildeman Law
Shelley McKibbon  Kellogg Library
Faculty of Management
M. Ali Ulku Rowe School of Business
Linda Macdonald Rowe School of Business
Carolan McLarney
Rowe School of Business
Markus Sharaput School of Administration
Simon Berge Leadership & Organizations


Faculty of Medicine

Turgay Akay Medical Neuroscience
Gabriela Ilie
Community Health & Epidemiology
Kirill Rosen
Biochemisty and Molecular Biology  
Abraham Rudnick Psychiatry
Yassine El Hiani
Physiology and Biophysics
Nikhilesh Patil  Radiation Oncology 
Valerie Chappe Physiology & Biophysics
Gabrielle Horne Medicine
OmiSoore Dryden Community Health and Epidemiology
Faculty of Science
Debra Grantham Biology  
Tara Perrot Psychology and Neuroscience  
Karl Dilcher  Mathematics & Statistics  
Alan Doucette Chemistry
Paola Marignani Biochemistry and Moleular Biology  
Markus Keinast Oceanography  
Yulia Kotlyarova Economics  
Sophia Stone Biology  
Rachel Chang Physics & Atmospheric Science  
Vittorio Maselli  Earth and Environmental Sciences  
Saurabh Chitnis Chermistry  
Student Representatives
Mariam Knakriah DSU President
Omotayo Bankole  DSU VP Academic & External
Academic Administrators
Kim Brooks President and Vice-Chancellor
Frank Harvey Provost and Vice-President, Academic 
Alice Aiken Vice-President, Research
Rick Ezekiel Vice-Provost, Student Affairs
Lesile Philmore Associate Vice-President, Academic
Michael Vandenburg Dean of Libraries
David Gray Dean and Principal, Faculty of Agriculture
Graham Gagnon  Dean, Faculty of Architecture and Planning
Jennifer Andrews Acting Dean, Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences
Andrew Rau-Chaplin Dean, Faculty of Computer Science
Yi Liu Dean, Faculty of Engineering (Acting)
Ben Davis Dean, Faculty of Dentistry
Brenda Merritt Dean, Faculty of Health
Dianne Tyers Dean, College of Continuing Education
Marty Leonard
Dean, Faculty of Graduate Studies
Sarah Harding Dean, Schulich School of Law
Mike Smit Dean, Faculty of Management (Acting)
David Anderson Dean, Faculty of Medicine
Charles Macdonald  Dean, Faculty of Science
Theresa Rajack-Talley Vice Provost, Equity & Inclusion
Affiliated Institution
William Lahey
President, University of King’s College
Black Faculty and Staff Caucus
Dominic Silvio University Libraries
Indigenous Advisory Council
Patti Doyle-Bedwell
College of Continuing Education
Senators at Large
Gregory Adolphe-Nazaire Management
Emmanuel K. Yiridoe  Agriculture