Our Team

Kenneth Rockwood, MD, FRCPC, FRCP
Professor
Divisions of Geriatric Medicine and Neurology
Department of Medicine


Phone: 902-473-8687
Email: kenneth.rockwood@dal.ca

Google Scholar
Twitter @krockdoc

Melissa Andrew, MD, PhD, FRCPC
Associate Professor
Division of Geriatric Medicine
Department of Medicine

Phone: 902-473-4995
Email: melissa.andrew@nshealth.ca

ResearchGate

 

Olga Theou, PhD
Assistant Professor
Department of Medicine

Phone: 902-473-4846
Email: olga.theou@dal.ca

Pubmed
Google Scholar
Arnold Mitnitski, PhD
Research Professor
Department of Medicine

Phone: 902-473-2878
Email: arnold.mitnitski@dal.ca

Google Scholar

Research Staff

Sherri Fay, MA
Research Manager

Phone: 902-473-4575
Email: sherri.fay@nshealth.ca

PubMed

Judith Godin, PhD
Research Associate / Data Analyst

Phone: 902-473-3849
Email: judith.godin@nshealth.ca

ResearchGate
Twitter @1DrJG
Linkedin

Sacha Nadeau, MA
Program Manager, CCNA Knowledge Translation & Exchange Program

Phone: 902-473-2498
Email: sacha.nadeau@nshealth.ca

Twitter @NadoGero
LinkedIn

Jodie Penwarden, MFSGN
Research Administrative Coordinator

Phone: 902-473-3363

Email: Jodie.Penwarden@nshealth.ca

Linkedin

Amanda Duncan, MA
Coordinator, CCNA Training and Capacity Building Program

Phone: 902-473-4565
Email: amanda.duncan@nshealth.ca

Twitter @CCNA_Trainees
Linkedin

Elizabeth Doyle, PhD(c)
Knowledge Broker, CCNA Knowledge Translation & Exchange Program

Phone: 902-473-6264
Email: Elizabeth.doyle@nshealth.ca

Linkedin

Alexandra van der Valk, BSc
Research Assistant

Email: alexandra.vandervalk@nshealth.ca

Twitter @vanderValkAlex
Linkedin

Jeremy Smith, BA
Research Assistant

Email: jeremy.smith@nshealth.ca

Leah Bennett, MSc
Research Assistant

Email: leah.bennett@nshealth.ca

Research Fellows/Scholars

 

Scott Kehler, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow

Email: dustin.kehler@nshealth.ca

Supervisor(s): Dr. Kenneth Rockwood, Dr. Olga Theou

ResearchGate
Google Scholar
Twitter @KehlerScott

Mark Gilbert, PhD
Research Associate / Postdoctoral Fellow

Email: markgilbert@dal.ca

Supervisor(s): Dr. Kenneth Rockwood

www.markgilbert.co.uk
Twitter @Markagilbert

 

Marci Dearing, BSc (Pharm), ACPR, PharmD
Postdoctoral Fellow

Email: marci.dearing@nshealth.ca

Supervisor(s): Dr. Susan Bowles, Dr. Emily Reeves

Clove Haviva, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow

Email: clove@dal.ca

Supervisor(s): Dr. Olga Theou, Dr. Kenneth Rockwood, Dr. Zachary Zimmer

Mohammad Pulok, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow

Email: mohammad.pulok@nshealth.ca

Supervisor(s): Dr. Kenneth Rockwood, Dr. Olga Theou, Dr. Mohammed Hajizadeh

http://mohammadpulok.com/
Google Scholar
ResearchGate

Ulises Perez-Zepeda, MD, PhD
Research Fellow

Supervisor(s): Dr. Olga Theou, Dr. Kenneth Rockwood

Email: ulises.perezzepeda@nshealth.ca

Personal Web page
Twitter @chilangopaisa
Google Scholar

Emily Reeve, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow

Email: emily.reeve@nshealth.ca

Supervisor(s): Dr. Kenneth Rockwood, Dr. Sarah Hilmer

Kulapong Jayanama, MD
Visiting Research Fellow

Email: kulapong.jayanama@dal.ca

Supervisor(s):  Dr. Kenneth Rockwood / Dr. Olga Theou

Graduate Students

Lindsay Wallace, MSc
PhD Student, Interdisciplinary PhD Program

Email: Lindsay.Wallace@dal.ca

Supervisor(s): Dr. Melissa Andrew, Dr. Kenneth Rockwood

ResearchGate
Twitter @WallaceLindsay
Google Scholar

Shanna Trenaman, PharmD
PhD Student, Interdisciplinary PhD Program

Email: Shanna.Trenaman@dal.ca

Supervisor(s): Dr Melissa Andrew

Twitter @ShannaTrenaman
Linkedin

 

Andrea Mayo, MESSc
PhD Student, Faculty of Health

Email: an768692@dal.ca

Twitter @A_lorenamayo

Research in Medicine Students

Saif Syed (2016 – present)
Topic:  Redesigning Patient Hospital Gowns
Supervisor(s): Dr. Kenneth Rockwood, Dr. Gary Markle

Alyson Colborne (2017- present)
Topic: Medical students’ perceptions of physical activity education at Dalhousie University.
Supervisor(s): Dr. Olga Theou, Dr. Leah Cahill

Peri Fenwick (2017-present)
Topic: Medical students’ perceptions of nutrition education at Dalhousie University.
Supervisor(s): Dr Olga Theou, Dr. Leah Cahill

Kayla Mallery (2017-present)
Topic: Functional decline during hospitalization
Supervisor(s): Dr. Olga Theou

Sophie Church (2017-present)
Topic: Scoping review on the Clinical Frailty Scale
Supervisor(s): Dr. Olga Theou