» Go to news main

Lars Osberg receives CEA Doug Purvis Memorial Prize

Posted by Economics on July 25, 2019 in News, Awards
Professor Lars Osberg (right) with students
Professor Lars Osberg (right) with students

The Department of Economics is pleased to announce that Professor Lars Osberg has been awarded the Canadian Economics Association's Doug Purvis Memorial Prize.

The Prize was set up in 1994 in honour of the late Doug Purvis, and the Canadian Economics Association (CEA) awards the prize annually to "the authors of a highly significant, written contribution to Canadian economic policy." Professor's Osberg book, The Age of Increasing Inequality: The Astonishing Rise of Canada's 1%, was selected by the prize committee for the 2019 award.