Graduate Student Society

The Department of Chemistry has an active Graduate Student Society. Meet the Executive for 2023/2024:


  • Co-Presidents/Society Affairs: Tyler Saunders & Sara Evans
  • VP Communications: Emily Burke
  • VP Finance: Ryan Warren
  • VP External: Mike Cotnam

Committee Memberships  

  • Safety Representatives: Lynne Murdoch & Sabina Yasmin
  • Sports Representatives: Aiden Farrant
  • AV Representative: Adrian Rumson
  • Social Committee: Tamina Kirsch, Julia Moncrief & Sam Fisher
  • Outreach Committee: Aiden Farrant, Kate Leslie & Sabina Yasmin
  • Seminar Committee: Tyler Hannah
  • Team Donut: Mike Cotnam & Jay Tang