Dal Alert!

Receive alerts from Dalhousie by text message.

X

Our Faculty

The School of Social Work's vision is a commitment to building a socially just society, defined as one that upholds and validates the values of equality, diversity, inclusiveness, democracy and concern for human welfare. Our faculty manifest and advance curricula, scholarship and school culture that are congruent with those values.

Director

Jan Fook

Tel: (902) 494-6674
Office: Mona Campbell Building, Room 3245
Email: jan.fook@dal.ca

Associate Director

Brenda K. Richard

Tel: (902) 494-1356
Office: Mona Campbell Building, Room 3242
Email: brenda.richard@dal.ca

Undergraduate Coordinator

Marion Brown

Tel: (902) 494-1192
Office: Mona Campbell Building, Room 3214
Email: marion.brown@dal.ca

Graduate Coordinator

Catrina Brown

Tel: (902) 494-7150
Office: Mona Campbell Building, Room 3236
Email: catrina.brown@dal.ca

Professor

Jeff Karabanow

Tel: (902) 494-1193
Office: Mona Campbell Building, Room 3237
Email: jeff.karabanow@dal.ca

Professor

Michael Ungar

Tel: (902) 494-3445
Office: Mona Campbell Building, Room 3239
Email: michael.ungar@dal.ca

Professor

Wanda Thomas Bernard

Tel: (902) 494-1190
Office: Mona Campbell Building, Room 3250
Email: wanda.bernard@dal.ca

Associate Professor

Brenda Richard

Tel: (902) 494-1356
Office: Mona Campbell Building, Room 3242
Email: brenda.richard@dal.ca

Associate Professor

Catrina Brown

Tel: (902) 494-7150
Office: Mona Campbell Building, Room 3236
Email: catrina.brown@dal.ca

Associate Professor

Judy MacDonald

Tel: (902) 494-1347
Office: Mona Campbell Building, Room 3240
Email: judy.macdonald@dal.ca

Associate Professor

Marion Brown

Tel: (902) 494-1192
Office: Mona Campbell Building, Room 3214
Email: marion.brown@dal.ca

Assistant Professor

Alan McLuckie

Tel: (902) 494-6766
Office: Mona Campbell Building, Room 3220
Email: alan.mcluckie@dal.ca

Assistant Professor

Carolyn Campbell

Tel: (902) 494-1188
Office: Mona Campbell Building, Room 3212
Email: carolyn.campbell@dal.ca

Assistant Professor

Cassandra Hanrahan

Tel: (902) 494-1349
Office: Mona Campbell Building, Room 3228
Email: cassandra.hanrahan@dal.ca

Assistant Professor

Gail Baikie

Tel: (902) 494-2070
Office: Mona Campbell Building, Room 3231
Email: gail.baikie@dal.ca

Assistant Professor

Merlinda Weinberg

Tel: (902) 494-6356
Office: Mona Campbell Building, Room 3232
Email: merlinda.weinberg@dal.ca

Assistant Professor

Nancy MacDonald

Tel: (902) 494-1189
Office: Mona Campbell Building, Room 3238
Email: nancy.macdonald@dal.ca