Dal Alert!

Receive alerts from Dalhousie by text message.

X

Staff Contact

Dalhousie Research Services

DRS Contact and Responsibilities List 
Handy central units contact list [PDF]

Nancy Hayter
Executive Director
902-494-3859
nancy.hayter@dal.ca



Administrative Assistant
(Under Recruitment)
 

Awards and Prizes

Maureen Keough
Manager, Research Awards & Prizes
(on temporary secondment)
902-494-7706
maureen.keough@dal.ca
Karalee Clerk
Manager, Research Awards & Prizes
(term appointment)
902-494-7706
karalee.clerk@dal.ca

Contracts / Legal

Jody Rice Gallagher
Legal Advisor
902-494-3431
jody.rice@dal.ca

 

Amanda Leslie
Administrative Assistant
902-494-4564
am298894@dal.ca
 

Ethics and Responsible Conduct

Ethics (human)

Catherine Connors
Director
902-494-1462
catherine.connors@dal.ca
 
Angela Hersey
Manager, Research Ethics
902-494-3423
angela.hersey@dal.ca
Amanda Leslie
Administrative Assistant
902-494-4564
am298894@dal.ca
 

Scholarly integrity

Mark Filiaggi, PhD
Associate Vice-President Research
902-494-7102
mark.filiaggi@dal.ca  

Finance

Trevor Weissent
Research Finance Manager
902-494-1743
trevor.weissent@dal.ca
Chris Wirz
Financial Administrator
902-494-1742
chris.wirz@dal.ca

Grants

David Spurrell
Research Grants Facilitator
Computer Science, Dentistry, Engineering, Health, and Science
902-494-1160
david.spurrell@dal.ca
Christine Whitehouse
Research Grants Facilitator (term appointment)
Architecture and Planning, Arts and Social Sciences, Law, Management, Medicine (and Biomedical Engineering)
902-494-2872
christine.whitehouse@dal.ca
Caroline Sequeira 
Research Grants Officer
Post-award administration - All faculties (excluding Medicine and Health)
902-494-2247
caroline.sequeira@dal.ca

Nicole Yeadon  
Research Grants Officer
Post-award administration - Medicine and Health
902-494-1039
nicole.yeadon@dal.ca  

 

Keerthi Baruah
Research Administrator
902-494-4343
keerthi.baruah@dal.ca

Agricultural Campus

 
Sara Murphy
Research & Development Coordinator
902-893-6028
sara.murphy@dal.ca
Cheryl Paris
Research Officer & Animal Care Coordinator
902-893-2635
cheryl.paris@dal.ca

Industry Liaison & Innovation

Stephen Hartlen
Assistant Vice-President (Industry Relations) & Executive Director
902-494-3237
stephen.hartlen@dal.ca
Kevin Dunn
Director
902-494-1648
kevin.dunn@dal.ca
Doris Grant
Director (life and health sciences)
902-494-6996
doris.grant@dal.ca
Jolene MacEachern
Manager (Agriculture and Aquaculture)
902-956-9659
jmaceachern@dal.ca
James Dean-Moore 
Manager

902-494-3397
james.dean-moore@dal.ca
Margaret Palmeter
Manager

902-494-1693
margaret.palmeter@dal.ca
Bernadette Malone
Financial Manager
902-494-6285
bernadette.malone@dal.ca
Christine Reid
Office Manager
902-494-3509
christine.reid@dal.ca

Natalie Shires
Contract Coordinator and Event Manager
902-494-1736
natalie.shires@dal.ca

 

Information Management

Juliana Serroul
Manager, Institutional Programs and Information Management
902.494.3036
juliana.serroul@dal.ca
Sarah Laing
Information Management Administrator
902.494.2997
sarah.laing@dal.ca
Jaq-Lin Larder
Data Technician
902-494-3853
jaq-lin.larder@dal.ca    

Institutional Strategic Initiatives

(CFI, CRC, CERC, IRC, NCE, Genome, etc.)

Shelley Brown 
Manager
902-494-8885
shelley.brown@dal.ca 
Juliana Serroul
Manager, Institutional Programs (CFI) and Information Management
902-494-3036
juliana.serroul@dal.ca
Cynthia Sawler
Research Administrator
902-494-3273
cynthia.sawler@dal.ca

International Research & Development (grants and contracts)

Jennifer Morawiecki
International Research Manager
902-494-1734
jennifer.morawiecki@dal.ca
Danielle Andres
International Research Administrator
902-494-1738
danielle.andres@dal.ca