Staff Contact

Office of Research Services

ORS Contact and Responsibilities List [PDF]
ILI Contact information [PDF]
Handy central units contact list [PDF]

Nancy Hayter
Assistant Vice-President, Research Services
902-494-3859
nancy.hayter@dal.ca



Trevor Weissent
Director, Finance and Operations
902-494-1743
trevor.weissent@dal.ca
Elaine Lee Adams
Receptionist and Administrative Assistant 
902-494-1848
elaine.lee-adams@dal.ca

Contracts / Legal

Jody Rice Gallagher
Legal Advisor
902-494-3431
jody.rice@dal.ca

 

Sara Leslie
Contracts Support Specialist and ORS Administrative Assistant 
902-494-4564
sara.leslie@dal.ca
 

Ethics and Responsible Conduct

Ethics (human)

Catherine Connors
Director, Research Ethics
902-494-1462
catherine.connors@dal.ca
 
Angela Hersey
Manager, Research Ethics
902-494-1895
angela.hersey@dal.ca
Nardeen Grace
Ethics Support Specialist and ORS Administrative Assistant
902-494-3423
nardeen.grace@dal.ca
 

 

Grants and Contracts

David Spurrell
Manager, Grants & Contracts
Engineering and Science
902-494-1160
david.spurrell@dal.ca
Christine Whitehouse
Research Grants Facilitator 
Architecture and Planning, Arts and Social Sciences, Computer Science, Law, Management, 
902-494-2872
christine.whitehouse@dal.ca

 

Susan Haydt
Research Grants Facilitator
Dentistry, Health, Medicine (and Biomedical Engineering)
902-494-1333
susan.haydt@dal.ca

 

 
Caroline Sequeira 
Research Grants Officer
Post-award administration - All faculties (excluding Medicine and Health)
902-494-2247
caroline.sequeira@dal.ca

Nicole Yeadon  
Research Grants Officer
Post-award administration - Medicine and Health
902-494-1039
nicole.yeadon@dal.ca  

 

Keerthi Baruah
Research Administrator
902-494-4343
keerthi.baruah@dal.ca

Agricultural Campus

 
Sara Murphy
Research & Development Coordinator
902-893-6028
sara.murphy@dal.ca
Cheryl Paris
Research Officer & Animal Care Coordinator
902-893-2635
cheryl.paris@dal.ca

Information Management

Jaq-Lin Larder
Data Technician
902-494-3853
jaq-lin.larder@dal.ca    

Institutional Programs and International Research & Development

(CFI, CRC, CERC, NCE, Genome, etc.)

Shelley Brown 
Manager, Institutional Programs
902-494-8885
shelley.brown@dal.ca 
Danielle Andres
Institutional Programs Facilitator 
902-494-3036
danielle.andres@dal.ca
 
Amanda Leslie
International Research Administrator
902-494-1738
amanda.leslie@dal.ca
 
Chris Wirz
Financial Administrator
902-494-1742
chris.wirz@dal.ca
Cynthia Sawler
Research Administrator
902-494-3273
cynthia.sawler@dal.ca