Dal Alert!

Receive alerts from Dalhousie by text message.

X

Staff Contact

Dalhousie Research Services

Handy central units contact list [PDF]

Nancy Hayter
Executive Director
902-494-3859
nancy.hayter@dal.ca



Communications

Michele Charlton
Communications Advisor
902-494-4148
michele.charlton@dal.ca

Contracts / Legal

Jody Rice Gallagher
Legal Advisor
902-494-3431
jody.rice@dal.ca

 

Patricia MacDonald
Administrative Assistant
902-494-4564
p.macdonald@dal.ca

 

Ethics and Responsible Conduct

Ethics (human)

Catherine Connors
Director
902-494-1462
catherine.connors@dal.ca
 
Angela Hersey
Manager, Research Ethics
902-494-3423
angela.hersey@dal.ca
Keerthi Luthra
Administrative Assistant
902-494-8885
keerthi.luthra@dal.ca
 

Scholarly integrity

Mark Filiaggi, PhD
Associate Vice-President Research
902-494-7102
mark.filiaggi@dal.ca  

Grants

Sara Lavender
Research Grants Facilitator
902-494-2872
sara.lavender@dal.ca
 
David Spurrell
Research Grants Facilitator
902-494-1160
david.spurrell@dal.ca
Caroline Sequeira (on leave)
Research Grants Officer
(Post-award administration)
902-494-2247
caroline.sequeira@dal.ca
Katie Merwin
Research Grants Officer
(Post-award administration)
902-494-2671
katie.merwin@dal.ca  

Nicole Yeadon  (temporary)
Research Grants Officer
(Post-award administration)
902-494-1039
nicole.yeadon@dal.ca  

 

 
Suman Jha
Research Grants Coordinator
902-494-4343
suman@dal.ca
Patricia MacDonald
Administrative Assistant
902-494-4564
p.macdonald@dal.ca
Natasha Neal
Research Information Management Specialist
902-494-3853
natasha.neal@dal.ca

Agricultural Campus

 
Sara Murphy
Research & Development Coordinator
902-893-6028
sara.murphy@dal.ca
Cheryl Paris
Research Officer & Animal Care Coordinator
902-893-2635
cheryl.paris@dal.ca

 

Industry Liaison & Innovation

Stephen Hartlen
Assistant Vice-President (Industry Relations) & Executive Director
902-494-3237
stephen.hartlen@dal.ca
Kevin Dunn
Director
902-494-1648
kevin.dunn@dal.ca
Doris Grant
Associate Director (life and health sciences)
902-494-6996
doris.grant@dal.ca
Jolene MacEachern
Manager (Agriculture and Aquaculture)
902-956-9659
jmaceachern@dal.ca
Andrea McCormick
Manager
 (life and health sciences)
902-494-1830

andrea.mccormick@dal.ca
James Dean-Moore 
Manager

902-494-3397
james.dean-moore@dal.ca
Margaret Palmeter
Manager

902-494-1693
margaret.palmeter@dal.ca
Bernadette Malone
Financial Manager
902-494-6285
bernadette.malone@dal.ca
Christine Reid
Office Manager
902-494-3509
christine.reid@dal.ca

 

Jeff Larsen
Executive Director, Innovation, Creativity and Entrepreneurship
902-233-3459
jeff.larsen@dal.ca

 

 

Institutional Strategic Initiatives

(CFI, CRC, CERC, IRC, NCE, Genome, etc.)

Shelley Brown (on leave)
Manager
902-494-8885
shelley.brown@dal.ca 
Juliana Serroul
Manager, Institutional Programs (CFI)
902-494-3036
juliana.serroul@dal.ca
Cynthia Sawler
Administrative Clerk
902-494-3273
cynthia.sawler@dal.ca
Keerthi Luthra
Administrative Assistant
902-494-8885
keerthi.luthra@dal.ca
 

 

International Research and International Development (grants and contracts)

Pat Rodee
Director
902-494-1743
pat.rodee@dal.ca
Jennifer Morawiecki
International Research Facilitator
902-494-1734
jennifer.morawiecki@dal.ca
Chris Wirz
Financial Administrator
902-494-1742
chris.wirz@dal.ca
Danielle Andres
Project Coordinator
902-494-1738
danielle.andres@dal.ca
 

 

Research Awards and Prizes

Maureen Keough
Manager, Research Awards & Prizes
902-494-7706
maureen.keough@dal.ca