Dal Alert!

Receive alerts from Dalhousie by text message.

X

Contact

Faculty of Health

Third Floor, Burbidge Building
Dalhousie University
5968 College Street
PO Box 15000
Halifax, Nova Scotia
B3H 4R2

Telephone: (902) 494-3327
Fax: (902) 494-1966
Email: health@dal.ca

Office of the Dean

Name Position Contact
Brenda Merritt Dean (Acting) Telephone: (902) 494-3856
Fax: (902) 494-1966
Email: b.merritt@dal.ca
Kim Briggins
Financial Assistant
Telephone: (902) 494-1869
Fax: (902) 494-1966
Email: kim.briggins@dal.ca
Cheryl Brown Assistant to the Dean Telephone: (902) 494-2345
Fax: (902) 494-1966
Email: cheryl.brown@dal.ca
Victoria Hamilton Development Officer, Health Faculties Telephone: (902) 494-6170
Fax: (902) 494-6811

Email: victoria.colpitts@dal.ca

Julie Gratzer
Human Resources and Faculty Coordinator
Telephone: (902) 494-2232
Fax: (902) 494-1966
Email: julie.gratzer@dal.ca
Laura Hynes Jenkins Manager - Communications and Marketing
Telephone: (902) 494-2594
Fax: (902) 494-1966
Email: laura.hynes.jenkins@dal.ca
Cheryl Kozey Associate Dean (Research) Telephone: (902) 494-2635
Fax: (902) 494-1966
Email: cheryl.kozey@dal.ca
Erna Snelgrove-Clarke Associate Dean Academic (Acting) Telephone: (902) 494-2490
Fax: (902) 494-1966
Email: erna.snelgrove-clarke@dal.ca
Ken Moors
Director of Finance
Telephone: (902) 494-7195
Fax: (902) 494-1966
Email: ken.moors@dal.ca
Suzie Officer
Director - Research Services
Telephone: (902) 494-1426
Fax: (902) 494-1966
Email: suzie.officer@dal.ca
Cathie Smith-Gillis
Director of Human Resources
Telephone: (902) 494-7196
Fax: (902) 494-1966
Email: cathie.smith-gillis@dal.ca
Trudi Smith
Digital Communications Specialist
Telephone: (902) 494-4045
Fax: (902) 494-1966
Email: trudi.smith@dal.ca
Naina Ummat Receptionist Telephone: (902) 494-3327
Fax: (902) 494-1966
Email: health@dal.ca
Beth Weir Administrative Manager Telephone: (902) 494-7191
Fax: (902) 494-1966
Email: beth.weir@dal.ca
Janet MacDonald Assistant to the Associate Dean (Research)

Telephone: (902) 494-1371
Fax: (902) 494-1966
Email: fohr@dal.ca

Schools, College and programs

School/College Address & Contact
Clinical Vision Science Program

6th Floor, IWK Health Centre
5850/5980 University Avenue
PO Box 9700
Halifax, Nova Scotia
B3K 6R8

Telephone: (902) 470-8018
Fax: (902) 494-7207
Email: orthoptics@iwk.nshealth.ca

Disability Management, Certificate in

Room 329, Forrest Building
PO Box 15000
Halifax, Nova Scotia
B3H 4R2

Telephone: (902) 494-2950 or 1-866-DDM-INFO (336-4636)
Fax: (902) 494-3025
Email: disability.management@dal.ca

Health and Human Performance, School of

6230 South Street
PO Box 15000
Halifax, Nova Scotia
B3H 4R2

Telephone: (902) 494-2152 or 1-866-325-4247
Fax: (902) 494-5120
Email: hahp@dal.ca

Health Administration, School of Second Floor, Tupper Building
5850 College Street
PO Box 15000
Halifax, Nova Scotia
B3H 4R2

 

Telephone: (902) 494-7097
Fax: (902) 494-6849
Email: healthadmin@dal.ca

Health Sciences, QEII/Dal School of

6th Floor, Bethune Building
1276 South Park Street
Halifax, Nova Scotia
B3L 3W3

Telephone: (902) 473-5510
Fax: (902) 473-5115
Email: healthsciences@dal.ca

Human Communication Disorders, School of

Tupper Building, Room 201
5850 College Street
PO Box 15000
Halifax, Nova Scotia
B3H 4R2

Telephone: (902) 494-7052
Fax: (902) 494-5151
Email: hucd@dal.ca

Nursing, School of

Room 109, 5869 University Avenue
PO Box 15000
Halifax, Nova Scotia
B3H 4R2

Telephone: (902) 494-2535
Fax: (902) 494-3487
Email: SON@dal.ca

Occupational Therapy, School of

Room 215, 5869 University Avenue
PO Box 15000
Halifax, Nova Scotia
B3H 4R2

Telephone: (902) 494-8804
Fax: (902) 494-1229
Email: occupational.therapy@dal.ca

Pharmacy, College of

Burbidge Building, 5968 College Street
PO Box 15000
Halifax, Nova Scotia
B3H 4R2

Telephone: (902) 494-2378
Fax: (902) 494-1396
Email: pharmacy@dal.ca

Physiotherapy, School of

4th Floor, 5869 University Avenue
PO Box 15000
Halifax, Nova Scotia
B3H 4R2

Telephone: (902) 494-2524
Fax: (902) 494-1229
Email: physiotherapy@dal.ca

Social Work, School of

Suite 3201, 1459 LeMarchant Street
PO Box 15000
Halifax, Nova Scotia
B3H 4R2

Telephone: (902) 494-3760
Fax: (902) 494-6709
Email: social.work@dal.ca