Faculty & Staff

Our faculty and staff make essential contributions to enrich the learning experiences of our students.

FACULTY

Michael Fournier, Chair
E-mail: michael.fournier@dal.ca
Phone: 902-494-2518
Office: 1185 McCain
Yuri Leving
Professor; Coordinator, Russian Program Abroad
E-mail: yleving@dal.ca
Phone: 902-494-6923
Office: 3016 McCain 
On leave until July 2019
John A. Barnstead
Associate Professor (Retired)
E-mail: userrusj@dal.ca
Laurel Schmuck
Instructor, LTA
E-mail: laurel.schmuck@dal.ca
Phone: 902-494-3817
Office: 3015 McCain

Fall '18 Office Hours
MWF 11:30am-12:20pm
Norman Pereira
Professor Emeritus
E-mail: norman.pereira@dal.ca 
Maria Koutovenko
Part-Time Academic
E-mail: mkoutovenko@dal.ca
Phone: 902-494-1094
Office: 3052 McCain

Fall '18 Office Hours
MW 12:05pm-1:25pm
Marina Glazov
Adjunct Professor
E-mail: glazov@dal.ca
Shao-Pin Luo
Acting Academic Advisor
E-mail: sluo@dal.ca
Phone: 902-494-3197
Office: 3021 McCain

Fall '18 Office Hours
M 4:00pm-5:00pm
F 2:30pm-3:30pm
 

 

STAFF

Tamara Cantrill
Administrative Coordinator
E-mail: tamara.cantrill@dal.ca
Phone: 902-494-1190
Office: 3023 McCain
Mariam Assal
Secretary
E-mail: rusn@dal.ca
Phone: 902-494-1082
Office: 3025 McCain