Dal Alert!

Receive alerts from Dalhousie by text message.

X

News & Events

Department News and Events

Subscribe

IDS WEB  –  Events
Wednesday, January 31, 2018
One Man's Quest to Bring Ideas into North Korea
IDS WEB  –  Events
Thursday, January 18, 2018
Free screening of Vitaly Mansky's chilling glimpse into life in North Korea
IDS WEB  –  News
Monday, January 8, 2018
How to deal with Kim’s belligerence? View him as a thug. And like any gangster, understand how he makes money and what really scares him.
IDS WEB  –  News
Wednesday, January 3, 2018
Prof. Huish and Patrick Balazo (IDS MA, 2017) argue that Facebook is fuelling a genocide. What can be done to address it?
IDS WEB  –  News
Thursday, November 30, 2017
Prof. Huish speaks on CTV Atlantic about North Korea's threat to the world and to itself.
IDS WEB  –  Events
Thursday, November 23, 2017
Join us for a discussion about the current crisis over North Korea's nuclear program and for a preview of the film "Under the Sun"
IDS WEB  –  Events
Thursday, November 16, 2017
Prof. Cameron talks about career paths of IDS grads. Sponsored by IDEAS, and with catering from the Black Sheep.
IDS WEB  –  Events
Tuesday, November 14, 2017
In your 3rd year of study? It's time to think about honours. Join us for this information sessions
IDS WEB  –  News
Monday, November 13, 2017
Prof. Huish's new article in "Human Geography" argues that Cuba showed the world how to approach pandemics
IDS WEB  –  Events
Friday, November 3, 2017
Join us for a symposium on the relevance of Marx in 2017. Prof. Mannathukkaren participates with other experts on the subject.

Recent items

View past items

Events Calendar

Subscribe
Week of January 14

January 18, 2018

Film Screening of Under the Sun
7:00 PM